yokohama AD07 or bridgestone G3 better?

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
mine 205/45/16 cost me RM350/pc...

depends on how u drive ler....i rotate my tires alot to get even wear. 8mths now n i have 50% left. i clock average of 150km per day and driven evryday.

s14sellingnow

Oct 25, 2005
PocketRocket said:
mine 205/45/16 cost me RM350/pc...

depends on how u drive ler....i rotate my tires alot to get even wear. 8mths now n i have 50% left. i clock average of 150km per day and driven evryday.
pocketrocket tyres price gone up liao
205/45/16 will cost u more than tat now

s14sellingnow

Oct 25, 2005
but toyo t1r sounds pretty good here.light yet sticky on the road.
price also reasonable.

ricky_tian

May 13, 2006
faisal said:
Ya well, if not "performance Drving" pointless to buy AD07.

But I do 60km daily to work, and like I said "rajin " a bit take care of the geometry, the tires can last quite a bit.

Price-wise for the Performance it gives the price is fair. BFG tires on the other hand a blardy overpriced. 15" AD07 can be bought for RM250+ at certain places.
As i know, Klang sell tyres in a damn low price. Last month my friend recommend me there for tyres, i change 4 Yokohama New tyres PA-01, only RM150/pc.... I also ask the AD-07 prices at there RM220/pc. The tyre shop at Jln Kapar... But i dunno wat the name... If u all r interest, i go n search the bill n told u the name...

Gen_x

Oct 29, 2004
ampang
www.cardomain.com
last time when i bought my 195/55... i've been knocked rm280 :( shop at ulu kelang before zoo negara... but they take my oem tyre quite high price... so balance la hmmm....

anyway, i love my ad07

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
ad07 - When dry, superb... when wet with water patches = disaster
GIII- When dry, performs well ... when wet with water patches = performs well enough

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
G3 are good for dry and wet cond!superb woo....no hydro plane at all if you hit the water patches.dry cond if damn superb,now my car hard to spin in 2nd gear.
AD07?never use this b4,try ask people who r using r3 car,as this tyre is OEM part for r3.

mokomoko

Feb 20, 2006
How much are the G3's nowadays btw?

Dremel

Nov 19, 2003
Ampng Nrdschlff
AD07 is the bestest tire i've ever used (in dry condition of course). Sux in wet at high speed. Ya Rly.

But why bother? There's no reason to drive fast while raining.

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
i bought my g3 at chop shop,tyre are good condition(90%) and year of manufactured 2005 november.i bought this rubber at rm100 per tyre with 195/50 15inch.my runner get this tyre for me,he borong all tyres once this thing arrived in malaysia.

putaqela

Aug 25, 2005
Banting, Slgr
between AD07 and ES100..

Comparing AD07 and Yoko ES100 in wet condition, is it the same grip that you'll get from both tyres?. I'm asking cuz i've been used ES100 before, for me the grip in wet road is not that bad for ES100 . As i never try AD07 before, so if you guy had exprienced using both, mind to share the different or the grip is just the same? Btw my firend just bought 15' G3 for RM170 from ex-Kedai Papan at Klang...(ex because the have move to the other shoplot as my friend told me)

hi sifu's

What are the different between these two adjustable? beside the price..:confused:
I'm planning to change my stock absorber. TEIN are my first choice.

I need info from driver familiar with ant of these adjustable absorber.