WTD when road block for 'Mivec top' + 'Ori 4G93 block'

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
Hey guys,
need you all some advice here!:hmmmm:

Recenly i just block by police...
hey said my Mivec top with ori putra need a Puspakom letter...becoz i'm mivec but not proon block...:mad:

God damn...:thefinger:
Grand is only written engine block #...
Never mentioned no matter turbo or mivec or Vtec!
Since my block sill ori...definately will be safe ya!?!?!?

So they say need to pull my car to JPJ!!!:mad:

Any experience???
Pls share ya! ;) :biggrin:

zac

Feb 7, 2007
oh gosh... but i think they are just threatening you to get some duit kopi, as you didn't ketuk engine number right, what reason can they use to detain your car?

But did u act lcly? or loud exhaust? :biggrin:

shazmi3

Mar 16, 2005
Damansara
Hey guys,
need you all some advice here!:hmmmm:

Recenly i just block by police...
hey said my Mivec top with ori putra need a Puspakom letter...becoz i'm mivec but not proon block...:mad:

God damn...:thefinger:
Grand is only written engine block #...
Never mentioned no matter turbo or mivec or Vtec!
Since my block sill ori...definately will be safe ya!?!?!?

So they say need to pull my car to JPJ!!!:mad:

Any experience???
Pls share ya! ;) :biggrin:

take the summon and see wat he wanna charge... then take the pic of ur engine bay on the spot make sure got time and date stamp...bring the case to court...theres no such thing that u cant use other head..just make sure ur block is same as on the grant.. trust me...
after that wat happened?

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
should be no prob using mivec head on putra/proton block. hmmm ... maybe they just wanna threaten you like wat zac said earlier.

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
stupid police la...
dunno anythin wanna act like they damn smart....
ask him go JPJ together n verify lo....

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
oh gosh... but i think they are just threatening you to get some duit kopi, as you didn't ketuk engine number right, what reason can they use to detain your car?

But did u act lcly? or loud exhaust? :biggrin:
If my mom born me lokks lcly then can't do anything geh!!! He he...:biggrin:
If ride NA definately need big exhaust!!!
Ya they just want kopi money...

I believe if next time they did ths kind things again,
can v just ask them to give summon & request JPJ to send a letter for endorse...

Ori block what the hell they want to endorse...???:thefinger:

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
They definately will summon for big exhaust...

Still risky to ask for summon leh!!!!

Better argue 1st then give 20 for drink!!!

zac

Feb 7, 2007
NA must need big exhaust ah?? no wonder my car so slow... cos very small exhaust...:biggrin:

Mivec559

Oct 7, 2008
NA must need big exhaust ah?? no wonder my car so slow... cos very small exhaust...:biggrin:
haha ur slow means how slow??
me using 4G93 but no turbo oso using strd exhaust then can reach 190+ edi..
if 190+ still slow for u..then u need to change ur ride liao... ^^

anyways..if seen roab block..just chill and try think ideas of booming them back enuff liao.. ^^
if no ideas..just drive to the side off the engine and pop up the hood then try use the time to think properly wad will happen next ba..haha..this is wad i do everytime.. LOL:thefinger:

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
this is insane...
U know...nowadays Penang road block always prepare some RX-Z to chase those ppl who u-turn...

Zac,
U small exhaust Mivec can feel when changing hi cam?

Mivec 559,
Definate can go until >200...
but bigger exhaust shorter time to raise up ur speed mah!!!

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Haa... i don't really care the top speed lah cos hardly race till that extend, more concern on the acceleration with better torque... My car looked totally original, no bodykit, no loud exhaust, only tinted and HID (can swap yellow dim light)... whenever kena block the officer don't even bother to look at me :thefinger: sometime felt hurt...:thefinger:

Im using 4-2-1 hotbits, 2.1" piping and s-flow exhaust similiar like perdana, the technician said the exhaust meant for 2.o vehicle one... Can feel the diff ofcos : ) but i never tried straight flow, perhaps it will have more pull, who knows... thinking to get one but my car already quite noisy now... :biggrin: alwys wake my dad up during night time, and my family always asked y my car so noisy, cos using hi comp piston and fully ported so the suction sound quite loud...

RX-Z able to catch up mivec meh? unless traffic jam or many car right?

Mivec559

Oct 7, 2008
haha but i haven floored my pedal yet le..edi 190+ and got no where to go liao..out of track liao..:smokin:
if floored..then can be aeroplane flying around jor..

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Wah.. brother.. very action hor... hahahaa... i dare not say so cos still can see many turbocharged and hi performance while driving leh... :biggrin: anyway i still think my car have much much much room for improvement...

As a top Malaysian racer and on both four and two wheels, Adi Haslam was dealt a cruel hand by fate as a motocross accident in 1997 robbed him of his ability to walk and rendered him wheelchair-bound until the K4GP 24-Hours Endurance landed on our shores.

Forming his own team for the race, Adi was back behind the...