WTA :Strengthen car chasis with liquid foam

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
guys,
I want to strengthen my car chasis with pump in liquid foam ( will become solid foam after pump into chasis )
anyone know about this?
my question is :
How much is cost ?
where can I get?
Have any side effective after few years?
Pls advise .. Thanks:hmmmm:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
u mean autofoam??...

not sure how much the price... but i know its about rm1k...

there is a dealer in KL, not sure who though..

side effects, not sure too... i'm not using it...

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Is it call autofoam?
I know that Brand 3M have, but no idea whether local have bring in or not.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Thank Bro,
btw, how much it cost for one car?
can feel the different after fill in? Pls advise.. Thanks.

Edmund_6600

Apr 2, 2006
Check the autofoam website.It did come to pg do promotion last 2years as i know.Cost RM500 package.Now not sure liao.hehe...

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
oohhh.. I see.. dun whether they have 2nd trip to Penang or not?

kelv!n

Jul 28, 2006
now is damn expensive for autofoam... my fren did on his satria only the front cost him about 900++

Edmund_6600

Apr 2, 2006
oohhh.. I see.. dun whether they have 2nd trip to Penang or not?
You gonna call them ask liao.Email no use as i email before.Last 2yrs they come for 5days promotion.Now not sure ye.hehe...Mivec power till crack chassis?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
no...laa, old school chasis liao ... need to take care... : )

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
a prime disadvantage is that the installation is permanent, thus rendering any major repairs in areas applied with the product difficult or near impossible.

If used incorrectly, it might deform the metal and misalign the chassis.

Applied correctly, it reduces noise effectively by blocking the sound path and forces the sound waves to travel through multiple foam cells and their cell walls as it makes its way through the foam medium.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Bro huakenny,
If have chasis welding repair, is autofoam possible lead to fire?
Pls advise.. Thanks.

g88

Jan 28, 2004
PM me fella member nick feralee. He did for this Iswara LMSS 1-2 years back...price around Rm1-1.5K if i am correct...dealer location somewhere opposite Hospital Kuala Lumpur there

The weekend is nigh and that means the 2010 Formula One Singtel Singapore GP is almost upon us with more night excitement from the Marina Bay Street Circuit.

This time around, the race promoters have made several updates to the track that should see things flowing more smoothly. Resurfacing has seen the bumpiness reduced between Turns 3 and 7...