so far my wise... no engine light problem.... 1 year oledy

yyap2

yyap2

Mar 16, 2005
YOYO!!!! tis topic i have talked b4.... anyway.. i aLSO HAVE de engine warning light problem.... izzit it will on when u accel????
it has two possible... one is de intake is dirty.... second it is de sensor spoil.....
when i 1st got my car... de intake is dirty n it cos my automatic WIra SE engine dead when my rpm drop less then 1000 when brake... so i clean it up wit de solution ..... then after 7 month... de problem more serious.. de lwarning light keep on show in de dash board... i go check wit de proton edar.. they say de O2 sensor spoill... afetr change.... it is back to normal... faster warranty it... de sensor cost RM200 sumthing one.... but warranty no need money.. jus bring ur 'sijil kereta' along to any proton edar service branch.....If u hav any other thing to ask then pm me..... anyway... wat is ur top speed man???.... I heard ppl can REach to 195km/hr if manual... but mine is auto... i jus reach to 180km/hr... wit 3 speed gear!!!! ehhehe .... Engine almost blown off... hahahahah!!!!1

NightHunter

NightHunter

Mar 13, 2005
nighthunter.fotopic.net
Originally posted by yyap2@Apr 1 2005, 15:46
YOYO!!!! tis topic i have talked b4.... anyway.. i aLSO HAVE de engine warning light problem.... izzit it will on when u accel????
it has two possible... one is de intake is dirty.... second it is de sensor spoil.....
when i 1st got my car... de intake is dirty n it cos my automatic WIra SE engine dead when my rpm drop less then 1000 when brake... so i clean it up wit de solution ..... then after 7 month... de problem more serious.. de lwarning light keep on show in de dash board... i go check wit de proton edar.. they say de O2 sensor spoill... afetr change.... it is back to normal... faster warranty it... de sensor cost RM200 sumthing one.... but warranty no need money.. jus bring ur 'sijil kereta' along to any proton edar service branch.....If u hav any other thing to ask then pm me..... anyway... wat is ur top speed man???.... I heard ppl can REach to 195km/hr if manual... but mine is auto... i jus reach to 180km/hr... wit 3 speed gear!!!! ehhehe .... Engine almost blown off... hahahahah!!!!1
[snapback]859833[/snapback]​

I just repaired my Warning Light Problems... IT was due to a faulty speed sensor... My car a btw a month old now.. done about 1500km only.. DIYed ICE last nite at my house... frens came over.. Started around 1pn till 2am finish... haha.. Yea I did claim my car under warranty.. :ph34r:

That day.. on Kesas from Klang... I clocked around 195 km/h... wanted to go more than that but engine also nearly blow off... rpm near 6000.. hahha :D :P

yyap2

yyap2

Mar 16, 2005
Originally posted by NightHunter+Apr 2 2005, 11:50 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(NightHunter @ Apr 2 2005, 11:50 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-yyap2@Apr 1 2005, 15:46
YOYO!!!! tis topic i have talked b4.... anyway.. i aLSO HAVE  de engine warning light problem.... izzit it will on when u accel????
[snapback]859833[/snapback]​

I just repaired my Warning Light Problems... IT was due to a faulty speed sensor... My car a btw a month old now.. done about 1500km only.. DIYed ICE last nite at my house... frens came over.. Started around 1pn till 2am finish... haha.. Yea I did claim my car under warranty.. :ph34r:

That day.. on Kesas from Klang... I clocked around 195 km/h... wanted to go more than that but engine also nearly blow off... rpm near 6000.. hahha :D :P
[snapback]861817[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
wow!!! u reach to de top speed liao./.. 195km/hr is de top speed if u wanna go more u need to modify la.... eh.. u mod ur CAI... later they have de right to stop ur warranty ah.... where u stay man... i also wanna do CAI but i no partner n place.. cos my place small n dark.... mind to go ur place???? keep ur ori CAI when u claim warranty put back de ori CAI if not they dun giv u warranty...
hahahaha

yyap2

yyap2

Mar 16, 2005
Originally posted by NightHunter@Apr 2 2005, 14:02
haha.. Yea lor... wan go faster than 190+ km/h need to mod... haha :P May I ask wad u mean by CAI?
[snapback]862055[/snapback]​
CAI mean 'cold Air Intake'

seanlee

seanlee

Jun 30, 2004
me and my WISE gang i mean the 20 ppl who driving the same car wira SE ....1st they will face the TB problem, you need to clean it...but it is good you clean yourself..... becoz for my car and member i did it and long lasting till 40k km....

Engine light problem is due to the LED light loosen to attach the leg of LED

yyap2

yyap2

Mar 16, 2005
Originally posted by seanlee@Apr 2 2005, 16:09
me and my WISE gang i mean the 20 ppl who driving the same car wira SE ....1st they will face the TB problem, you need to clean it...but it is good you clean yourself..... becoz for my car and member i did it and long lasting till 40k km....

[snapback]862259[/snapback]​
wat is TB??? u mean de intake??? hehehehe... wow!!! 20 ppl... from where???? heheee.. eh... next time v can hav WISE travel.. all drive WISE... cool!!! lik GTI club...

seanlee

seanlee

Jun 30, 2004
Originally posted by yyap2+Apr 2 2005, 16:22 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(yyap2 @ Apr 2 2005, 16:22 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-seanlee@Apr 2 2005, 16:09

[snapback]862259[/snapback]​
wat is TB??? u mean de intake??? hehehehe... wow!!! 20 ppl... from where???? heheee.. eh... next time v can hav WISE travel.. all drive WISE... cool!!! lik GTI club...
[snapback]862282[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

trottle body (TB) is the one connect the intake...... talking about WISE convoy...are actually all in KL.. last time we have but now.....alot of member lack of active..

NightHunter

NightHunter

Mar 13, 2005
nighthunter.fotopic.net
Few months down the road.. I plan to change my WISE stock air filter to Apexi open pod filter and do CAI.. performance should increase...

Just DIY my ICE yesterday... sounds good wif Pioneer Cd head unit, Etsilon and Orion Cobalt amp.. but stock speakers...

We should start a WISE club.. hehe that be kewl :D

Hi Guys,

Would like to share a practice work with the community on why you should never rush a paint job.

Below is a spoiler that has heavy oxidation on the clearcoat which should not have happen as the car is only 5 years old and well taken care of by the owner. Note that only the spoiler display such symptoms...