wira modification

civicfreak

Jul 18, 2011
Kedah
My standard wira 1.3 GLi can reach 170 something. Is it really the actual speed or my meter dial is too light?
And how to increase wira's acceleration and remove it's speed limiter?
anyone?

u add on lightened cam+ crank pulley.
not sure bout removing speed limiter....but no use aso since its 1.3 how fast u wanna go bro.
remember to upgrade your rear brakes to disc ones.

AeroDek

Jan 22, 2009
My fren satria 1.3 done some mod max can get 180 only.
Not more than that.I follow him use digital speed meter.
His just done:
Knn open pod filter
full exhaust system include extractor
std internal.
i also blur how come his car can fast one.haha

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Sometime you need some luck to get a powerful engine. Even stock vs stock will also have a difference.

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
up the block to 4g15, best bang for buck mod u can do, imo

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
mebbe slitely more, depends where u do it, i cant recommend a place as i live nowhere near u haha

exhaust? yes mebbe after upping the block, 1.8 inch piping will be nice

careful fren ure at quite a slippery slope there heheheheehe

avielboys

Nov 14, 2008
JB, Johor
powerpackengineering.blogspot.com
Hi bro,

several upgrades which you might wanna consider:
* Lightened crank pulley
* 1.5 block
* 1.6 stroker kit
* bigger clutch pad
* 1.6 injectors
* Intake kit
* exhaust kit
* Lightning Sticker (+5hp)

Hope these help you in modding.
Regards.

avielboys

Nov 14, 2008
JB, Johor
powerpackengineering.blogspot.com
dun you ever wonder how the fast cars usually have some cool stickers on them ? The Japanese have them, so do the Americans, as also the Aussies and the Kiwis ... and lastly, even the Germans have them too ...

For us in Malaysia, we believe in practicality, nothing on the sticker catalogue is ever faster than a bolt of lightning ...

so hence my recommedation of lightning sticker :p

p.s. the lightning sticker only work once, so 1 lightning sticker works the same as 10 lightning stickers ...

I've never been a believer of camshafts not because I think they're funny, only because I own an auto car. To make it worse - I'm driving a 3-speed auto. So anything that affects my low end is generally a bad thing for me since my gear ratios are ridiculously tall.

What does that mean? It means camshafts are for people who want to improve their mid to highend power. Or so I thought...