Wira modification

rodneyk

Apr 11, 2005
badbadguy said:
wira actualy got few engine to convert
from the bottom to upper (all auto engine will be cheaper)
1. 4G91 about RM 4000 for every thing manual
2. 4G92 Dohc- non mivec RM 6000
3. 4G92 Mivec RM 7000++
4. 4G93 (GTI or Putra or mitsubishi also have) RM 6000 (if original below 1.5 CC then u can forget about it)
5. 4G93T GSR RM 7000++ (if original below 1.5 CC then u can forget about it)
6. 4G63T Gallant RM 5000++ (if original below 1.6 CC then u can forget about it)
6. 4G63T EVO RM 10000++ (if original below 1.6 CC then u can forget about it)

see your budget lah!
bro the price you quoted are extremely high. There are places much cheaper.
4g91 could get it for about 2300 half cut
4g93t rs could get it for about 6k or less half cut
4g63t could get it for 7k plus half cut

these are all prices that me and my friends got when i followed them to get their half cuts

rodneyk

Apr 11, 2005
thteh86 said:
4g91 with JPJ, like he said, 4k...
wah very ex lor
friend got about 3200 with jpj

rodneyk

Apr 11, 2005
thteh86 said:
3200 without spareparts? transplant? the cheapest 4g91 i ever heard is 2k with quite a low mileage, 1k transplant and 1k for spareparts
the engine if i not mistaken he got it for 1800 only with quite a low mileage
the spareparts he need mainly the seal, gasket, etc. the rest all still okay
transplant Rm500 only if you know where to find. and the foreman is really good at it.
By the way this is the price quoted for Ipoh parts,Kedah Parts and Perlis foreman.
:)
down south is mor eexpensive.
:)

rodneyk

Apr 11, 2005
thteh86 said:
4g91 is in demand nowadays, i guess the price has increased though
yea possible
i wanted to get that engine as well
cause it could use a 4g93 turbo kit
but end up selling my car
lol
no more mitsu engines for me
if ever i'll be using a mazda b8 210

speedking

proton 1.6 sohc is very potential....dun listen to others... with the appropriate mod, u can tarpao stock 1.6 mivec no problem

rodneyk

Apr 11, 2005
speedking said:
proton 1.6 sohc is very potential....dun listen to others... with the appropriate mod, u can tarpao stock 1.6 mivec no problem
wahhhhhhhhhhh proton's 1.6 that potential?
if you say 4g18 potential i believe la
but proton 1.6 wor
i drove it before the stock is very strong but mivec feels stronger

badbadguy

Apr 28, 2005
i had said already,
got workshop quoted me RM 2900 for every thing except JPJ
this will all depend on the work shopt wanna chop u or not!

some place installation RM 600 some place RM 1300
depend on your decision

my prices is the market prices lah (KL not those kampung kampung)
you can always go to have a quote

rodneyk

Apr 11, 2005
badbadguy said:
i had said already,
got workshop quoted me RM 2900 for every thing except JPJ
this will all depend on the work shopt wanna chop u or not!

some place installation RM 600 some place RM 1300
depend on your decision

my prices is the market prices lah (KL not those kampung kampung)
you can always go to have a quote
wah means the with jpj very ex lo
hehehehee
from 2900 can reach 4000
ganas

seong

Apr 15, 2005
proton 1.6kah???hehe...dis is interesting.go kedai potong find the 1.8dohc HEAD plus the injector onli.a New timing belt.can consider the plugs n cable too.plug n play n c the diff.tell us then. :O) so convenient..so cheap..so UmmHhhh....lolz

speedking

rodneyk said:
wahhhhhhhhhhh proton's 1.6 that potential?
if you say 4g18 potential i believe la
but proton 1.6 wor
i drove it before the stock is very strong but mivec feels stronger
with appropriate mod...
one of my fren 1.6 sohc mod can tarpao mivec stock

badbadguy

Apr 28, 2005
rodneyk said:
wah means the with jpj very ex lo
hehehehee
from 2900 can reach 4000
ganas

no lah dude
is some workshop quote RM 4000 kau tiam every thing
some quote RM 2900 every thing except JPJ

doesnot mean that the JPJ will cost 1100

because let say the first workshop charge RM 600 for installation RM xxx for tear and wear part
and the second charge 1300 for installation RM xxxxx for tear and wear part

therefore the prices are various from shop to shop

(who want to let the expensive workshop do the job??? except their workmanship are extremely good)

Quality don't come cheap

My car is a 72 Ford
1600cc singal cam,7.5+- comp.ratio,running on carburator,no ECU

all sifu...
can i bolt on turbo on tis engine???
wat the size of the turbo???
need to change piston???
can carbie tahan the boost???or need to modify to injection using those stane-alone ECU???
can tell me wat parts i need for bolt on turbo???