Wira modification

Leongyew

May 9, 2005
i driving a wira now and i have finally save enuff money to do some mod all the sifu out there please give me some advise and help....thank q guy

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
Leongyew said:
i driving a wira now and i have finally save enuff money to do some mod all the sifu out there please give me some advise and help....thank q guy
hi bro,u use back ur stock engine or wan to convert another engine

badbadguy

Apr 28, 2005
just throw away ur proton engine (unless urs is putra or GTI) and put in mitsubishi engine like MIVEC or GSR
and u no need to mod and can win alot moded kau kau proton engine

just my 2 cents

Leongyew

May 9, 2005
hi

i wan to convert another engine

but i donno wat engine to convert and i dunno how much it is....1 more thing i dunno how to drive manual wan kekke...only auto....so wat engine should i convert to? :) :)

badbadguy

Apr 28, 2005
wira actualy got few engine to convert
from the bottom to upper (all auto engine will be cheaper)
1. 4G91 about RM 4000 for every thing manual
2. 4G92 Dohc- non mivec RM 6000
3. 4G92 Mivec RM 7000++
4. 4G93 (GTI or Putra or mitsubishi also have) RM 6000 (if original below 1.5 CC then u can forget about it)
5. 4G93T GSR RM 7000++ (if original below 1.5 CC then u can forget about it)
6. 4G63T Gallant RM 5000++ (if original below 1.6 CC then u can forget about it)
6. 4G63T EVO RM 10000++ (if original below 1.6 CC then u can forget about it)

see your budget lah!

Leongyew

May 9, 2005
hi

hmm.... i dont think so i have so much money to change....i got only 3800 someting like tat....damm.... but thank for your info....

Leongyew

May 9, 2005
hi

my god 8k plus....hmm.... if i wan to change normal 1.6 or 1.8 how much will it cost?

if i use back my stock engine wat should i change?nw my car top speed is 145km damm slow...damm...

thteh86

Sep 6, 2004
Subang Jaya, Ma
i'm in the college's comp lab now so can't chat much, anyway...just come to our TT session, wira owners club TT session, this friday 9 at sunway esso then convoy.

call me at 012-6123668, or we can find some time to go yamcha

badbadguy

Apr 28, 2005
the prices will also depend on the workshop
now i plan to change to 4G91 soon and one workshop quote me for RM 2900 on the road with almost everything (including tear and wear) but without JPJ
quite low right???
so maybe can get cheaper for the mivec also

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
what about changing the ecu's only?

i am driving a Proton Wira 1.6 XLi... is it possible to change the stock Ecu to a MIVEC one??? how much will it roughly cost???

Once again the hills are set to reverberate to the burbles of V8’s and boxers as well as the straight gunned with the Berjaya Hills Time Challenge 2010 that will be put together by JPM Motorsports over the weekend of 29-31 October...