don't do it...

else u would be recieving summons on every roadblock :biggrin:

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
I just bought proton wira 1.5 sedan..

i just want to know whether wira rear lamp can convert either to evo 1, 2 and 3??

getting advice from senior.. :confused:
if u want to do it its possible
just need to change the fenders to evo 3 fenders
then change the bonnet and and bumper to evo 3 as well
and whalla u have half wira half evo 3 :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:21 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:20 AM ----------

don't do it...

bro why would he be receiving summons if he converts to e3 rear ah???
i didnt know this before
could u give us some details so that we can learn new knowledge :adore:

unless u kacuk wira boot with evo boot. u will have wira lights + evo reflectors.
i heard u could either convert the front or back. only choose 1. but depends on luck. if your unlucky day, JPJ will tell u to go for inspection. if he's lenient he will let u go.

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
More like risk gettin the car compounded la....
The rear is not like the front... Front if wanna put evo bodyparts is plug n play... If anythin happens can fix back wira front....
But to convert wira rear to evo... U need to do cutting to the bodyparts... Which is big no to JPJ.... Also... Wira sedan rear is longer than evo....

pain killer

Jan 7, 2011
don't do it...

if u want to do it its possible
just need to change the fenders to evo 3 fenders
then change the bonnet and and bumper to evo 3 as well
and whalla u have half wira half evo 3 :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:21 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:20 AM ----------

bro why would he be receiving summons if he converts to e3 rear ah???
i didnt know this before
could u give us some details so that we can learn new knowledge :adore:
unless u kacuk wira boot with evo boot. u will have wira lights + evo reflectors.
i heard u could either convert the front or back. only choose 1. but depends on luck. if your unlucky day, JPJ will tell u to go for inspection. if he's lenient he will let u go.
More like risk gettin the car compounded la....
The rear is not like the front... Front if wanna put evo bodyparts is plug n play... If anythin happens can fix back wira front....
But to convert wira rear to evo... U need to do cutting to the bodyparts... Which is big no to JPJ.... Also... Wira sedan rear is longer than evo....
if u convert front & back bodyparts, confirm kena sita.
thanks everyone for the information...
i think i will just have front bodypart only... :biggrin:
takut kena summon... :bawling:

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
ooo so oni front convert evo is considered acceptable ler
the rear conversion is a nono because it involves cutting the body panel
correct??:banghead:

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
kumar, yup something like that la........
if u plan to convert the front, put a proton badge infront.
yeah i know about the proton badge thing
but didnt know about the rear before this ive seen many wira convert e3 fully front and rear
cant tell the diff at all lol

those who converted previously due to weakness in jpj inspection and tolerance many years back...means who already inspected their car and passed...means save lorr...

just like current where wira cannot put evo 2.0 engine anymore where it was easily passed the test back then...

:adore:

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
those who converted previously due to weakness in jpj inspection and tolerance many years back...means who already inspected their car and passed...means save lorr...

just like current where wira cannot put evo 2.0 engine anymore where it was easily passed the test back then...

:adore:
darnnn i wish i was around in motorsports in the good ol days :biggrin:

During an emergency, I have no choice but to pour in ATF into my power steering oil container. Will there be any side effects arise as a result of this action? I did ask around and the mechanic said it makes no difference. But what I concern about is that I know ATF is a lubrication oil whereas power steering oil is a hydraulic oil. Please advise me!!!