Wira absorber

driving at highway feeling like duno whether front or rear is lompat lompat.. like unbalance
You need better suspension la. Wira SE spring is pretty short. If you pair it with a long stroke absorber it will not do a good job la that combo.

I think you need to look at your suspension setup again... or just drive slower until you have the budget to redo it.

kaihoong

Jun 1, 2019
You need better suspension la. Wira SE spring is pretty short. If you pair it with a long stroke absorber it will not do a good job la that combo.

I think you need to look at your suspension setup again... or just drive slower until you have the budget to redo it.
Usually use which type of absorber with SE spring is better. I thinks I need to resetup my suspension again, but I want to go for absorber or sport spring 1st, should I convert back 1.5 absorber?

kaihoong

Jun 1, 2019
Now my budget is allow me to use second hand adjustable. Below is my finding at marketplace.
Brand: Redsuns
Spec: front 6k rear 4k spring rate, High Low Bodyshift
Is It suitable for wira, how about the riding review.

Usually use which type of absorber with SE spring is better. I thinks I need to resetup my suspension again, but I want to go for absorber or sport spring 1st, should I convert back 1.5 absorber?
Now my budget is allow me to use second hand adjustable. Below is my finding at marketplace.
If you go for 6k 4k Hi/lo - you will curse and swear even more than your current setup because compared to what you have this will be bumpy/hard and you'll fly at high speeds on the highway. Besides - old used suspension you ideally should service it first before using otherwise it may not perform the best. Not a must to service but depending on the age of the thing it might be necessary.

I don't know what you want from your suspension so recommending anything is kinda hard. You want to fly on highways without floating? Or comfort city driving? Or stance look and feel? Or go touge and corner like a god? It's hard to get one suspension setup that can do everything.

The Wira SE spring is shorter than stock and slightly stiffer than stock. Previously the absorber that came with the Wira SE spring was short stroke so you just need to pair it with a short stroke absorber. I can't remember if the 1.8 absorber was short or not but I remember the spring cup was lower than the Wira SE one so paired with the Wira SE spring the front will be damn low and annoyingly bumpy. These day it's impossible to get the Wira SE absorber so personally I'd just change the whole thing (spring and absorber) to something that you can get at the shop.

Or maybe you can check out shops like PRS that custom rebuild your shocks to what you want. It's cheaper than coilovers but more expensive than stock OEM stuff. Look for Ah Sim 012-6282927. Last time when my Impul absorbers leaked in my old car, I went to PRS to get them to rebuild the absorbers to become serviceable and to reoil, revalve everything to the setup I want. It was waaaaay cheaper than buying a new set of impul absorbers and in future I could have just gone to PRS to service the suspension for RM140 a piece which is also way cheaper than changing new.

Reactions: lsm1991

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
basically, theres no one size fits all.... you prioritise certain and compromise elsewhere

kaihoong

Jun 1, 2019
What I want is riding at highway without float, I mostly ride at highway. I didnt care for comfort at city or playing for hard corner. Maybe my old absorber bouncing or playing is not equal left and right shock.
Now I saw market have selling short stroke absorber, brand Proride performance. For your advise, it is suitable to pair together with SE spring or search for sport spring. I also notice that SE spring coil is more tebal.
That PRS shop is far from me, Im from penang.

One more things, last year I just change 80% bush for my car(lower arm front and rear, long and short tulang anjing, tailing bush, satay bush) only infront antil roll bar with body 2 bush(not satay bush) I didnt change. Im not sure after I change big absorber have “knok knok” while driving at uneven road. My spring didnt lapik with rubber also. Put rubber at spring is needed? because forman told me unnecessary.

What I want is riding at highway without float, I mostly ride at highway. I didnt care for comfort at city or playing for hard corner. Maybe my old absorber bouncing or playing is not equal left and right shock.
Now I saw market have selling short stroke absorber, brand Proride performance. For your advise, it is suitable to pair together with SE spring or search for sport spring. I also notice that SE spring coil is more tebal.
That PRS shop is far from me, Im from penang.

One more things, last year I just change 80% bush for my car(lower arm front and rear, long and short tulang anjing, tailing bush, satay bush) only infront antil roll bar with body 2 bush(not satay bush) I didnt change. Im not sure after I change big absorber have “knok knok” while driving at uneven road. My spring didnt lapik with rubber also. Put rubber at spring is needed? because forman told me unnecessary.
My advice is don't mix and match different brands front and back. If you use one brand in the front, use the same for the back.

Proride is pretty good btw.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
how's the condition ? if you have suspension specialist to check then is ok.
if you still finding, msg me. They will help to check the ur current suspension if you want. Anyway is after raya.
i busy with factory overhaul.
i Want to confirm , you from penang ? kakaka

kaihoong

Jun 1, 2019
how's the condition ? if you have suspension specialist to check then is ok.
if you still finding, msg me. They will help to check the ur current suspension if you want. Anyway is after raya.
i busy with factory overhaul.
i Want to confirm , you from penang ? kakaka
Ya, I working at batu kawan. Last time i service my absorber at Arlim suspension at bandar perda.

kaihoong

Jun 1, 2019
My advice is don't mix and match different brands front and back. If you use one brand in the front, use the same for the back.

Proride is pretty good btw.
Now I am confusing want to use back 1.5 or continues with this 1.8 setup, if 1.8 setup maybe will change new front absorber to try.
I heard from seller say if proride 1.5 short stroke absorber with sport spring will get very low front and rear.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Ya, I working at batu kawan. Last time i service my absorber at Arlim suspension at bandar perda.
Ahhh arlim. He is good for my experience. He used to be ftuned dealers too. Now more to HWL.
Bandar perda is his new location. Last time is beside pizza hut taman pauh.

kaihoong

Jun 1, 2019
Penang taikor pls take care me...hehe. still have many questions to ask. If I try and error all the things, it was very waste money

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Penang taikor pls take care me...hehe. still have many questions to ask. If I try and error all the things, it was very waste money
You can take care yourself lah. So you still go to Arlim suspension ?
And also you must know what to ask. He do A , you want B. Susah loh...
Pls remember make appointment, text him. Walk in is luck.

Dilantha Malagamuwa did a Sebastian Vettel as he cruised to his second consecutive victory in the opening round of the Malaysian Super Series (MSS) at Sepang International Circuit (SIC), cruising to a comfortable win in Round 2 and building up the crowd before the Formula One Grand Prix got underway.

This time around the race was incident-free...