Will NOS Support My Engine??

playaz7

Jul 3, 2005
I own a Saga Magma 8V and I just wanna find out from all the sifu here if my engine can support the compression made by the NOS boost??

DarkAccoon

nope
first of all, your engine is too old
second thing would be, is it worth it to nos this engine (changing to a better engine would most probably cost less and more efficient)

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
if the budget is low then go for 4g15 or 4g13 fuel injection or else then 4g91. Good NA engine and economical. Haha! Just my 1 cent.

playaz7

Jul 3, 2005
yeah! I knew it wont be good if I put NOS but I just want the speed u know!!

playaz7

Jul 3, 2005
hmmmm.....ok......I need 2 know whats the budget like to transplant engine? 1.5 engine la

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
dont nitrous ur magma engine la... most likely will end up with blown engine... not many new engine can support NOS, what else when u are using an old engine...

better change engine la.... get 4G61t... turbocharged mah... powerful... tebu power...

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
NOS is fine..u have to do alot of strengthening.
but where are u going to use it?how often?got money to refill ur tanks?
there's too many things to note if u want a tank of laughing gas.

Boink Boink

Actualy, aint it more fun to blow a magma engine than perhaps to blow a RB26DET?

I mean heck you can get a magma engine for like what? RM 400?

Personally, the question should read, can my engine withstand Nitrous Oxide? and not the other way around.

If you are in the mood of experimentation, then heck, why not?
But be informed, injecting small amounts of Nitrous Oxide, like say, a 15HP equivalent, aint going to let you feel much. From what I gather and read, min is about 30HPs and well thats like maybe 50% of your engine output already.

So the final question to ask is, do you think the engine will hold another 50% power output? :) :)

kekekekek and thats when I stopped my Nitrous injection on my HCEJ engine on the kembara. :)

ken yeang

NOS! NOS! NOS! NOS! NOS, then
..... Kaaaaaboom!

"GAME OVER"

INSERT COIN TO RETURN TO GAME"

***COUNT DOWN BEGINS***

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
Nitrous Oxide is not that popular in Malaysia yet as hard to get resources. Try turbocharging first and if have extra bucks then go for nitrous oxide. The cost of installing nitrous can buy a halfcut liao. Haha! 4g91 can lar. Happy Happy modding.

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
to me nitrous for a street car is more for the "wow" factor..without actually pressing the button which makes ur vision blur and ur car go 300km/h.

its mostly used in drags.

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Your engine has to be in reasonably good operating condition to be NOSed.

Have seen NOS used on Jazz AUto, WIra 1.5 AUto, RAV4 auto without major issues.

30~50 shot of NOS is very basic and should not give much trouble to stock engines.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Joeker, what's the requirement to be NOSed?
any particular website we can refer to?

any calculator/formula available on how much NOS can push the stock engine?

TiBuN

May 16, 2004
Penang / BM
Joeker said:
Have seen NOS used on Jazz AUto, WIra 1.5 AUto, RAV4 auto without major issues.
Joeker : Manual car cannot have NOS? Why all Auto use only?

To those who study in Subang Colleges, and used to park ur car in the residential area of Subang SS14/2 (Behind the 2 petrol station), please be aware of the f@rking snatcher.

Just met 1 while walking to my office, luckily the strap broken and my briefcase dropped.

The snatcher is riding a motobike, can't really see the number plate ( short sight), but it start with B**...wearing a blue wind breaker, black tinted helmet. He just look suspicious, coz he seemed like get ready his hand...