Which tyre is good for Malaysian weather?

riveron

May 7, 2005
I would like to know which tyre is good for our local weather?

Whicg brand is suited most of the time?

I'm in a plan of getting Maxxis for my car.

Is it worth buying Maxxis or else?

Sime loh...also ....cheap.

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
those tyres were hard compound
better get those soft one like falken

Wah.....all start to talk bout sports tyre liao lah...

riveron

May 7, 2005
why no one is talk abt Maxxis?

is the tyre is too costly?

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
continentals... :P
or goodyear..
depends on ur driving habit lor...
u wanna drive fast or slow.?
u whack corner or take it like a baby?
road condition u normally travel is full of potholes or smooth like baby's butt?

samkolz

Oct 6, 2004
bridgestone potenza RE711
i've using these tyres 4 the past 3 years now
grip 4 dry and wet condition quite ok
price reasonable sum more

samkolz

Oct 6, 2004
any body here have been using dunlop le mans LM901 or 701?
is it ok? what about yokohama A539?

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
Yup, truly depends on WHAT you want asn priority.

Grip (rain or dry)? Comfort (soft/hard)? Noise Level(so that u'll enjoy your ICE)?

As for my proton, used Michelins for my previous ride. Was OK but deteriorate after 60% usage. Technicalloy we SHOULD change our tyres by then.
But nothing beats the cheaper GT Radial I'm using now for the past 1 1/2 year. RM125 per piece and for me its worth it.
Grippy & Soft and can whack corners kaw2. Still going strong.
btw, it's Indon Made.

But again, this is very subjective.

My Nissan however runs on Goodyear for the front and dunlop for the rear. Everything was great until the left front gave up and swapped it with Sime.
Typically, screeching sound emerges whenever I "attack" corners,
and rain? so much of Malaysian-made tyres...

If you are talking about Maxxis tyre. My pug last time came eif these tyre as stock and i dont think it suits our wheather. Some more, i check my tyre that time it wrote M+S. (Mud and Snow)

i have a problem with my waja cps wiper... when i turned on the wiper, it is very slow, even when i switched to very fast mode it is still moving very very slow, up to one point that the wiper turned off completely... is there anybody here have encountered this problem before or somebody pleaseeeeeee tell me what is the problem...