Where to get meguairs..

MugenR

narx,

you should try Diax wax. I guarantee it's just as good as Meguairs, or rather better than it. Try it.

Look at swoon and NoTi's car and you'll knowthe difference in it.

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
Diax? Never heard of them ler.

Meguairs anytime for my car. Me using their Rich Suds Shampoo, Cleaner Wax, Quik Detailer, Odour Eliminator, Tyre Shine, Microfiber cloth, Wax Applicator, etc....

:D

NoTiGuY

old school
Nov 16, 2003
PG-PJ-KL-DUBAI
www.cardomain.com
MugenR,

no differenceler..... after using it, its still a proton oso.... didnt change to a GTR or Evo oso..... :(

V-Spec,

cos its not marketed in malaysia (not that we all know of) and currently NC in Penang is the only place where you can get it. The latest to come into the line would be Diax Royal Maxim and its worth every penny. Meguiars is not too bad and lots of marketing had been put into promoting it nationwide, hence, the price...

NoTiGuY

old school
Nov 16, 2003
PG-PJ-KL-DUBAI
www.cardomain.com
MugenR,

yours quite good oso... strawberry somemore meguiars somemore diax pikaso....

pao sua, pao hai...... B)

Blackcat

Nov 20, 2003
Meguairs Gold class . Truly . You get what you pay. Two halves years and its still gleaming new. Wet look once done.

No really guy, It nice that I had a brand new car / fresh new paint , so it easier with proper care.

I understand that many of you try to wax / polish after a respraying car but don't really get that famed 'wet' look. you are sometimes not to blame.

Some spray shops don't use good finishing after painting your cars. I had another car with problems (watermarks) that appeared on a resprayed bumper appearing on it after six months whereas NO watermarks at all, in arrears (car body too) I haven't resprayed (original car paint)

autoglym fantatic stuff too.

But hey don't buy all meguairs

350Z

Dec 1, 2003
Try Meguairs claybar. Those works really good. Try get some Meguairs claybar.

Blackcat

Nov 20, 2003
Originally posted by NoTiGuY@Dec 5 2003, 09:49 PM
BlackCat,

on autoglym, you mean its wax?
Autoglm polish and super rasin finish (can't remember the names)

Autoglm last a little longer but if you love your baby (car) and always want to caress her (car) and find all opportunity to check her curves (car) wax it about once a month. (or more if you want to)

polish the car maybe 3 to 4 times a year.

The pro wax / polish guys may offer different schedules but thats me.

NoTiGuY

old school
Nov 16, 2003
PG-PJ-KL-DUBAI
www.cardomain.com
350z,

have tried the Meguiars Clay Bar + Quick Detailing and found that its not too bad.

currently am using full range of Diax and its so much easier using its claybar as it only requires water instead of Qdetailing.

Blackcat,

wax my car twice a month and at times, when i am not lazy, then 3 times.....

havent been using autoglym for quite some time. Havent had good results on it.

Blackcat

Nov 20, 2003
Originally posted by NoTiGuY@Dec 6 2003, 02:32 PM
wax my car twice a month and at times, when i am not lazy, then 3 times.....
wah gf not jealous ah?

mearid oredi?

stuffs from UK (autoglym) rarely do wrong but it mostly preference.

I shy away from local and jap stuff , not becauze they aren't good but (in fact they are easier to apply) you need to wax more often to keep shine. tats all.

narx

Originally posted by MugenR@Dec 4 2003, 06:16 PM
narx,

you should try Diax wax. I guarantee it's just as good as Meguairs, or rather better than it. Try it.

Look at swoon and NoTi's car and you'll knowthe difference in it.
noti car want to see? easier to see god ler.... correct or not..
But want to see noti, go to lush :)

Swoon still driving his pug ah?

Diax wax,
got a site? will check it out in NC when i`m back in penang ler..

narx

Originally posted by V-Spec@Dec 4 2003, 11:15 PM
Diax? Never heard of them ler.

Meguairs anytime for my car. Me using their Rich Suds Shampoo, Cleaner Wax, Quik Detailer, Odour Eliminator, Tyre Shine, Microfiber cloth, Wax Applicator, etc....

:D
wah die hard meguairs...
Btw, how much is the Microfiber cloth and what different does it posses other polish cloth?

narx

Originally posted by NoTiGuY@Dec 5 2003, 01:15 PM
MugenR,

no differenceler..... after using it, its still a proton oso.... didnt change to a GTR or Evo oso..... :(

V-Spec,

cos its not marketed in malaysia (not that we all know of) and currently NC in Penang is the only place where you can get it. The latest to come into the line would be Diax Royal Maxim and its worth every penny. Meguiars is not too bad and lots of marketing had been put into promoting it nationwide, hence, the price...
yup..proton that turns ppl heard around ler... :o

hi sifu;s & fren's, my close relatives car had been stolen this morning below is the car descriptions :

Proton Iswara sedan
colour: blue
plate no : WFJ 5715
last seen locations : near Carrefour Peel Road, Kuala lumpur.

I hope ZTH member can help to locate this car.
I know this is a very ordinary car, but it means much to its owner.