Where should i buy this lamp(meter lamp)

k3vi3

Aug 31, 2005
ss3 pj
skywalkwer if you want to see how white are those japan bulbs i can post a pic tonight....just changed them yesterday at my local shop in ss3, RM20 for 2pc...damn kao worth it :D

edit = btw saga need to change 5 nia. if you want to change indicator can also, but i din change :wink:

Boeing

May 9, 2005
just changed them yesterday at my local shop in ss3, RM20 for 2pc...damn kao worth it

Bro, SS3.. Which shop? can give direction aar? :dancing2:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
k3vi3 said:
skywalkwer if you want to see how white are those japan bulbs i can post a pic tonight....just changed them yesterday at my local shop in ss3, RM20 for 2pc...damn kao worth it :D

edit = btw saga need to change 5 nia. if you want to change indicator can also, but i din change :wink:
wait a minute... i'm getting confused liao...
u guys talking about headlamp or meter lamp bulb??..
FYI, i've jz changed mine too on merdeka day... 4bulbs for rm27... but the colour dont really match... here's my meter light...

k3vi3

Aug 31, 2005
ss3 pj
Boeing said:
just changed them yesterday at my local shop in ss3, RM20 for 2pc...damn kao worth it

Bro, SS3.. Which shop? can give direction aar? :dancing2:
car baby autopeiaa (spelling) some parts are a bit dearer than abang or other shops, but i kinda like them because about 2 streets off my house only :D

k3vi3

Aug 31, 2005
ss3 pj
SkYwAlKeR said:
wait a minute... i'm getting confused liao...
u guys talking about headlamp or meter lamp bulb??..
FYI, i've jz changed mine too on merdeka day... 4bulbs for rm27... but the colour dont really match... here's my meter light...

we toking about the same thing :P
meter light bulb lah
ur bulbs damn cheap man, mine RM20 for 2!!! and here's a pic of my meters, sorry bad cameraphone, very blurry nightmode (SE t630)

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
k3vi3 said:
we toking about the same thing :P
meter light bulb lah
ur bulbs damn cheap man, mine RM20 for 2!!! and here's a pic of my meters, sorry bad cameraphone, very blurry nightmode (SE t630)
at first i bought the first 2bulbs for rm12
then i bought another 2 more bulbs for rm15

2 different brand causing 2 different colour... lolz...

both also buy from accesory shop... i cant find any in those spare part shop... coz they sell only OEM bulbs...

k3vi3

Aug 31, 2005
ss3 pj
lol too bad for you loh...mine cant even find OEM, all modded parts :P

k3vi3

Aug 31, 2005
ss3 pj
dunno whether got blue bulbs or not, blue would be cool, my bulbs yesterday looked reddish, and then today looked whiter....like 4300k colour...bestt

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
go and search lo... but vr hard to get suitable one lo..
coz both sets of bulbs u bought wrote bright white on the cover... but end up different colour... sad sad...

anyway, my end results not that satisfying ler... i hope to get the effect like those u find in a harrier... damn bright white... i heard they say harrier use LED instead of bulb... not sure leh... but i surely do hope can get that effect...

k3vi3

Aug 31, 2005
ss3 pj
can use led geh, see like howiechoo's sig....only thing is how to wire the leds to the main circuit. for me finidng leds no problem. luxeon also can @ RM35 each :P

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
finding LEDs i also no problem ma... got many electrical shop got sell.. but how to wire/solder them together and connect to the DC input..

hmm, that one i free only try lar... now having exams.. holiday only touch... hehe...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
noler... behind the meters got jz 4 bulbs to light up the whole thing... there isnt any independent bulbs for each meter... coz the bulb is located in the middle of each meter...

hi guys...i'm having prob wit my rear suspension system...its making noise...verrryyy irritating <_< <_<

ask mech he tell me is the 'dog bone' in hokkien...wat the heck....

any1 noe wats tat?i've juz change 2 new sets of absorber all 4 sides.... <_<