Where is the cheapest place to wash your car?

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
IN Penang...
Drive Thru along Greenlane only RM 2.00 on weekdays...

Makro Penang....
Wash, Vac, Tyre Shine and Undercarriage black black oil... Only RM 9.00

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Quite normal here..
RM 3 is the standard Price :)

I think Penang people love car washing so much.. Wash the car everyday kut :) hahah.. For me.. I can't go thru those Drive thru.. My car have a long antenna on my boot.. like Police one.. :)

sakuragi

Originally posted by johnsonlam@Nov 20 2003, 10:58 AM
Quite normal here..
RM 3 is the standard Price :)

I think Penang people love car washing so much.. Wash the car everyday kut :) hahah.. For me.. I can't go thru those Drive thru.. My car have a long antenna on my boot.. like Police one.. :)
Wow... darn cheap! RM2 for weekdays & RM3 standard price?
If this price apply to KL as well, i guess we'll hafto make
reservation before sending our cars for wash up! :lol:

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
RM 2 wash only..

Drive thru wash.. How clean can it be ? But quite ok lah.. Bird Shit... Mud.. all also can come out... :)

hydrogenx

Nov 16, 2003
wah Rm2 only?
i think our water also more expensive...

VeiL

gila man..
RM 2 for car wash~ super duper cheap liau~ i wont mind 1 week spend 14 times to wash car man~ LOL :D

erm, sometimes i send to Old Klang Road(PJ) the BP petrol station(got Aqua stand at mid nite that 1..)Rm13,wash, vacumn,tyre polish,enjin wash too~

prodigy

at my place here, klang, i pay RM7 for car wash and vacuum. RM13 for engine and undercarriage. pretty reasonable, maybe once a month i sent to him while every week i wash myself. the thing is they have the pressure water jet cleaner while i use my freaking low pressure pipe water.

the cheapest i've seen but not tried is RM3 for car wash. not sure vacuum included but the banner just says car wash. its near my office at glenmarie, shah alam. i'm just thinking of getting a jet water cleaner. last time around i saw some offer from karcher or bosch for about RM399 for their pressurized jet cleaner.

NOSkill

Originally posted by johnsonlam@Nov 20 2003, 10:05 AM
IN Penang...
Drive Thru along Greenlane only RM 2.00 on weekdays...

Makro Penang....
Wash, Vac, Tyre Shine and Undercarriage black black oil... Only RM 9.00
I think the name is Dragon something in front of Gembira, right??

Also, next to Convent DK has a RM2 car wash center too.

SABAH
www.irs-asia.com
I've never heard a 2 bucks car wash here in Sabah, but that's cheap. Low profit margin but high business volume, that's a good strategy. Standard price here is around 10 bucks for a wash plus vacuum. :)

This is a feature of MadMike's MadBul, the awesome FD3S equipped with 26B normally aspirated rotary engine pushing upwards of 600 horses. This is arguably the epitome of rotary and FD3S goodness, the sound of it is ungodly awesome and in my honest opinion puts any engine to shame.

MadMike with MadBul...​