What's d standard B18CR on wheel HorsePower can get when dynorun?

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
I didn't know it had anything to do with america. Bolt-ons are just general knowledge...

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
I didn't know it had anything to do with america. Bolt-ons are just general knowledge...
ahaha... dunno la, cos i not general enuf kua... soli soli for my greenest...
if go most of workshop in sunway, said:" tauke, wa nak bolt-on...." i think the answer will b..": lu nak Taiwan 1 or lu mau TD04...."....

nvm, thanks for ur general information.

Thanks bro..:itsme:

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
Whr did u dyno ur car n wat type of dyno was used?different dyno will show different figures.
i assume u did ur run on a dynojet(whc is more popular here in M'sia),175whp & 17.59kgm of torque if u ask me is a lil on d low side.......
if i remember correctly,my old B16B w stock cams registered 171whp & 17.01kgm of torque w VAFC in JC Racing Asia......150mm HKS SPF,sum chapalang JDM 4-2-1 header(no brand 1) w 2.5" mild steel piping.........175whp shud b d power figure 4 a totally stock but healthy B18CR....
dis is my 2 kupang lar...

Just dyno my B18CR today.

Mine is B18CR with B16B cam. 2.3 piping with Mugen airbox & 5Zigen 4-2-1.

Got 175HP on wheel & torque is 17.59 on dynojet. Is this normal figure for my setup or way too low for B18CR with B16B cam?

Just want to know how big the difference between B18CR & B16B cam?

And also I have been advised not to use fully syntethic engine oil for VTEC & recommended to use semi-syntethic. What's all sifu comment?

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
Whr did u dyno ur car n wat type of dyno was used?different dyno will show different figures.
i assume u did ur run on a dynojet(whc is more popular here in M'sia),175whp & 17.59kgm of torque if u ask me is a lil on d low side.......
if i remember correctly,my old B16B w stock cams registered 171whp & 17.01kgm of torque w VAFC in JC Racing Asia......150mm HKS SPF,sum chapalang JDM 4-2-1 header(no brand 1) w 2.5" mild steel piping.........175whp shud b d power figure 4 a totally stock but healthy B18CR....
dis is my 2 kupang lar...
WAH. Which means my B18CR have something wrong with it. Either engine is not healty enough or my cam setting is not good enough. Damn...:bawling:

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
so i guess my assumption dat u did ur run on a Dynojet is correct then?but thn again,dun just look @ ur peak whp & torque...shud study d overall graph,whn ur power comes in n whn it tapers off....dis shud tell u in whc gear n wat rpm u can optimise ur car's useable power....a fren w a SKUNK-ed 2dr EG,same whp as me got whooped ass frm my car over 400m...whn i saw his dyno graph thn i know y...
n yes,d correct cam setting will gif sm nice whp gain too.....w my std CTR cams,i got 165whp...after setting it,i got 171whp...n even after switching to Toda B n setting it,i cud only gain another 2whp...whc means CTR cams do haf very lethal potential!
good luck in raising ur power level...

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
CTR cams do 200whp?can?but show me it's being done w 81mm pistons,i believe elephant can fly thn!hahahhaha......or,if can oso,it's more like a time bomb,right?hehehehehehhe
u got dat engine is it?come on,let us know d recipe!quick!

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
CTR cams do 200whp?can?but show me it's being done w 81mm pistons,i believe elephant can fly thn!hahahhaha......or,if can oso,it's more like a time bomb,right?hehehehehehhe
u got dat engine is it?come on,let us know d recipe!quick!
ur fren who doing 2:41min last sunday is stock B18CR cam only... doing 202whp ma... ahhahaha...
why time bomb..?? its more safer than putting hi-cam wat...:biggrin:

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
dat white EK?whr got stock B18CR cams?kenot b lar..he told u meh?i 4got his specs but i know is not stock Type R cams,nor is it running on stock Type R pistons..wooppss..u din hear dis frm me!hahahahahha

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
dat white EK?whr got stock B18CR cams?kenot b lar..he told u meh?i 4got his specs but i know is not stock Type R cams,nor is it running on stock Type R pistons..wooppss..u din hear dis frm me!hahahahahha
stock cam... very sure la...:biggrin:
the intake parts really makes huge difren...

lwk2047

Jan 6, 2008
my set up is like tis b16b head wit sk2 tunner3 cam set,sk2 intake manifold,s90 tb,b18c block wit wiseco 82mm piston,bc rod,mugen 41,hondata s300.jz get 191wph 19torque only haiz...

Hi , i currently using 4g93 VDO engine . as we know , the downside of VDO is the tuning part because of it cant attached with piggyback and other ecu unless changing the wiring to the MMC version or use standalone management .
Im here to ask some ideas from sifu about modification of it without changing wiring or management .aim to get 140 whp .
current mod list : cam pulley(BOTH),fuel regulator,iridium spark plug,aerospeed plug cable,r3 extractor.
Thanksss :biggrin: