what product to use to remove dot stains?

simplythebest

fuhh, very hard to remove the stubborn dot dot stain on my windscreen and windows .. what product can i use? car shampoo or just a typical product to remove this dot stain?

anyone heard before autosol? can i use this to clean the rubber near my door there? the rubber also got dot dot stain .. dunno autosol can use or not .. autosol is a product kasi kilat one .. like eg: steel plates, cups those kitchen equipment.

:unsure:

bornzreign

glow...sunlight..and add some rain-x..i never tried before..heard from brothers acc shop salesman when my fren ask bout the same thing..good luck!! :ph34r: :ph34r:

Bert

Nov 16, 2003
Muddy Delta
I tried all of that, I even used vinegar and even AutoGlym stuff on my mum's car but it wouldnt come out. All cuz o0f the hard rain we get.

After Is ent the car to the pro car detailers.. it came out. According to them, the stuff u buy from the counter is not as good as the pro stuff.

simplythebest

I try bring go to the shop where they wash, polish, wax .. see they can solve the problem .. if can i see what product they use hehehe :lol:

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
The polish centre use some liquid that smells like Soft 99...
That's it.. <_<

Why we cannot do the same...

:blink:

headache

Have you tried the wonders of coca cola? :D

tks

USJ
oi! are u for real?! i myself have some serious watermark issues on my winscreen and stuff...still cant get them out :angry:

Bert

Nov 16, 2003
Muddy Delta
Yeah... remember reading up about how good coke is to clean chrome and also windscreens... u need to get a cloth, soak it in coke and run your windscreen with it... Supposed to work... must try later on.

headache

Originally posted by Bert@Nov 21 2003, 02:46 PM
Y not for the door?
Rain X is alchohol based. It may damage your paintwork on the long run.

headache

Originally posted by Bert@Nov 21 2003, 03:54 PM
Should be the same cuz u use it for the window only mar...
Material of window is glass and not painted. Alcohol doesn't affect glass as much as paint. Ever notice in the science lab, they use glass beaker to hold alcohol and other acids and chemicals?

Bert

Nov 16, 2003
Muddy Delta
Yalor.. like I said.. u use it on ur window only mar. No need to worry on the paint unless u spill some there. It should eat up yout wax first though so u probably gotta re-wax it.

My car satria 4g15.

I recently bought

1. Jasma camshaft
2. Works Adj. Cam
3. 4-2-1 extractor
4. Open pod - going to custom the piping to make it really near to the front bumper.

Going to upgrade my piping + cat s flow to minimum of 1.8-2.0 inch (still unsure because maybe going to install emanage blue in the near future).

So my plan now is to Install everything + stock ecu.

My main question is, am i going to lose low end or top end with this setting?