What is the Max Torque for Honda City CVT?

clanbuster

Jul 2, 2009
does anyone know got any website show our CVT max torque can go before giveway?

i want to boost 0.6 to 1.5bar, not sure CVT can withstand it? engine is full mod, only now see CVT can make it or not... any advise?:love:

my workshop said my engine can go 2.0 bar now, but he don't understand about CVT, so he play safe for me by 0.6, any technical spec?

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
does anyone know got any website show our CVT max torque can go before giveway?

i want to boost 0.6 to 1.5bar, not sure CVT can withstand it? engine is full mod, only now see CVT can make it or not... any advise?:love:

my workshop said my engine can go 2.0 bar now, but he don't understand about CVT, so he play safe for me by 0.6, any technical spec?
1.5bar good luck.

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
walao u go turbo ur car ah ...ur foreman sure or not....the start clutch inside CVT always burn out one...that clutch nia will cost u more than rm1800...latest version of city IDSI din have the + - on the steering for u to play with the gear coz it will burn the clutch dam fast...ur engine is power but ur CVT gearbox din meant to be treated that way....
anyway good luck for u bro ...hope ur clutch din have any problems....if got problems standby rm3k coz we do change always for city CVT

clanbuster

Jul 2, 2009
thanks for advise but still no answer?

what is the max torque for City CVT?

guys...i need some recommedation i got a 6a12tt,
what do u guys recommed me change to a single turbo(ballbearing turbo
) or stick with the twin but change it to td04 mod that turbine to ballbearing.is that relaible arr?