What happened to Sunday open track and RM150 entry?

CcL

Nov 25, 2003
Sorry for the stupid questions but I the last I was in Sepang it was RM150 I think... Also, what happened to the "almost every sunday" schedule? It sure has changed alot... Looks like there are hardly any open track days anymore huh... :driver:

mADmAN

last i heard...its the new management... theyre abit "stingy" with open track days...and if there are track days... its RM300 now

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
well,wat 2 do?motorsport is INDEED a rich man's sport almost everywhr in d world....n of coz SIC wud like 2 cater 2 those who can pay 2 use their track....they r running a business after all.....not dat i anti them or wat...BUT if only Bt3 wasn't taken away...i dun really care IF SIC NEVER hold any OTD anymore!but d FACT is,BT3 is history......Pasir Gudang is an option but quite a hassle 2 travel der....aihh.....die hard like dis!

wkwoo69

Mar 13, 2004
BT3/SAMP: Like what you said, "they" are running a business after all. I really wish I drove there.

mADmAN

same here... drove in BT3 ONCE only hahahahah

akuma.....i assume our one time in BT3 is the same day? and also the day we first time met? HCOC BT3 Track day?

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
yeap...dat's d ONLY time.....how i wish BT3 Speedway is still ard......guess d newer generation will never know how it feels like 2 drive in BT3...yes,SIC is a very high standard track BUT BT3 Speedway is better suited 4 our normal daily driven cars....u definitely haf more fun due 2 d shorter + tighter track layout......DOG FIGHT!

me really feels gonna cry when saw the clips of terrato.com back then when the last moment of Bt3 before demolished....

have some childhood memories over there watchin bike's racing,cars racing, saturday night fever, car component test and the best....malaysia supercar races which is plenty of space framed racing car....(including the infamous space frame rx7)

now hard to find OTD...only got Private TD...and the entrance fee was considerably 50%-100% more than those last time normal OTD..i guess the're really making money out of us motorsports junkie....

CcL

Nov 25, 2003
sigh whats the point in getting a more track suited car... a highway cruiser / grocerry getter will do now i guess. :(

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Good thing i tasted the Bt3 track b4 it's close down..

damn Lebar Daun .. becoz of them we can't race at Bt3 anymore :thefinger:

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
hahaha..u "old timers"..any1 remember that black car known as PANTERA?i oso 4got wat car oredy but everytime dis car come....all sure sorak like watching sum superstar concert!hahahaa..those were d days...thn after event,all goin back sure scared duno whr got road block!hahahahah

mADmAN

hope khir toyo rots in jail for this... friggin hate that sob....

wonder if his trial for corruption is over already or not...

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
I think the most memorable car was "PAJ 14"(Number might be wrong), Civic 2nd Gen driven by Halim.....those were days...RM 5 for spectators, RM30 for car entry (I think that was price...cant remember...getting old..LOL)

TOMEI-R

Jan 14, 2004
Those days at BTSC, Rm5 were spectator fees. Rm100 for Saturday Nite CCT (Car Component Test) entrance. The Pantera that Akuma mentioned was actually Kitar0 which was a heavily souped up black older model Mazda sedan... but I forgot which model. Then there was the Fastest of that time Skyline R32 GTR plate no CAN 1, Team Type R racing's superfast EK9 2.0, the AMOIL Wira VR4, Wira Evo Plates 3131, Halim's Civic 2nd Gen and Team LYDIA's Satria Mivec Track Car.
Those were the days when its was always damn packed on every Saturday nites. After the race finishes at 12 to 1am, spectators will start pouring on the Federal Highway and there would be private races there:biggrin:. There would also be road blocks everytime near the Batu 3 toll plaza or right infront the stadium. There were also a few times there were road blocks set up at the access road leading to the track and everybody had to stay inside the track after it closed to avoid the road blocks.
Those were the days. They had to close it because if BTSC were too still exist, then SIC would not be utilized as much as it is right now.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
i curse the day they closed BTSC, every week i bring my siblings there to see cars' events. with BTSC, sepang's prices has gone out of control imo