What drifting technique do you perfer to initiate with??

cheaka

What do you guys & girls favor when drifting?? E-brake? Weight Transfer? Shift Lock? Clutch Kick? ......etc..... :tongue:

cheaka said:
What do you guys & girls favor when drifting?? E-brake? Weight Transfer? Shift Lock? Clutch Kick? ......etc..... :tongue:

whats up cheaka....:) i prefer clutch kick during at low speed...:) if kinda high speed i prefer e-brake....:) :rock: :dancing2:

i do Clutch Kick + faint a lot. then e-brake to control. now have to start learning weight transfer, less damaging to the car.

I would prefer E-Brake .. it seems to be more stable the car while tail slides :) ..

P/S: nottyeddy how r u ? ;)

with the ebrake.. the angle is more predictable.. easier to control.. coz u are going fast edi.. hehehehe..

P/S : I'm fine.. the car also doing OK..

maybe depend the character (setting) of your car and your self. my KE hard to control the angle by using ebrake. and killing too much speed. hard to do more angle cause the rpm drop a lot. maybe cause my car too light.

mid speed - powerover
low speed - handbrake on mid corner, late a bit la but doesn't kill drivetrain
high speed - brake drift
clutch kick - only when running out of slide, but nowadays rarely clutch kick, kill drive train la :P

according to my SIFU, its better to learn clutch kick first. its more contolable. then when u oledi terrer a bit, try e brake. then when terrer a bit again, try feint. then, when u oredi terrer very much, tsusio with ur SIFU. u will learn more by looking at wat the experts can do and at the samer time try to do it.

p/s- to my SIFU, thanks a million for teaching me how to drift. its a 'kejadian yang amat ajaib' ... ha..ha..

for my experience, is better to learn donut, then figure 8. after that try L corner with e brake. must be e brake 1st cause safer. e brake is fast to slow. clutch kick is slow to fast. then U corner. after that faint. after faint, you should able to handle diffrent type of corner or combination of technique.
for example, if you entre speed is not reach, you can use clutch kick, then e brake + foot brake to control speed and angle. if too much speed, you can do faint or e brake 1st.

actually for japanese drifter, e brake is the basic to drifting. you may use a lot when tsuiso battle.

here is a useful link of example for e brake technique from http://www.drift.com.my
http://www.drift.com.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1265

ivan78 said:
i do Clutch Kick + faint a lot. then e-brake to control. now have to start learning weight transfer, less damaging to the car.

All the while I initial drift wit E-brake then continue by powerover then gear change (to 2nd to 3rd then 3rd to 2nd...)

Now I wan to learn weight transfer like how D-Jan did at A'Famosa. With less damage to gears and clutch.

Ivan also very good in weight transfer. When can you gimme some teaching har?

the drift bible got explain weight transfer ma. i think it say lift off, braking and feint is all weight transfer. also, i seen a lot of ppl use clutch kick to start a feint, but the drift king didnt use clutch kick to feint.

SR20KET said:
the drift bible got explain weight transfer ma. i think it say lift off, braking and feint is all weight transfer. also, i seen a lot of ppl use clutch kick to start a feint, but the drift king didnt use clutch kick to feint.
the drift king didn't use cause the track is fast to slow corner. most our track in malaysia (drift track) is slow to fast.to feint with weight transfer is a very high skill...

Hi guys anyone know where I can learn drifting ? i dun have a vehicle for drifting coz cant afford but love to drift... anyone know where can learn ?

i use e-brake coz don't want to spoil drive train so fast & it is good for high speed drift. Weight transfer will be the next thing to learn......hehehe...if got car & legal place to learn

I use clutch kick for my wira, hehe front wheeler maaa... when kick clutch my car wheel spin for 1- 2 rounds then I smile, my car also can burn out :smile:

rattan said:
I use clutch kick for my wira, hehe front wheeler maaa... when kick clutch my car wheel spin for 1- 2 rounds then I smile, my car also can burn out :smile:

yes..
clutch kick, but how on earth you get your tail out by doing it to an FF car..? Obviously u need e-brake rite...? like that, its more to burn out and lots of under i guess...

FF car i dunno...FR car i know very much....