What brand of fuel you guys running?

BuroQ

Sep 13, 2004
Border Town
Don't use until your car shiok with Ron97, later change back to Ron95, he cough cough.....:biggrin:
he change to Ron95 when at mid month - date before dapat gaji :rofl:

anyway nearest to my house is petronas. Petron (originally mobil) still in the process of changing their looks. Shell, and BHP are kinda way off. going to the station itself and turning back home just for the sake of filling up fuel is really a hassle.

I had a go with BHP. From tanjung malim to Ampang. Fill up full on my sister's preve. Fuel usage indicator didn't go down. Was quiet surprised. The only reason tried BHP was that the petronas station there at that time ran out of fuel supply lol. BHP station suddenly become crowded :rofl:

By the way, do you guys tend to mix fuel for example fill BHP Ron95, later minyak left quarter and fill up with Petronas 95 since not sure when you'll meet up the next available BHP station ? Any effects in mixing it such as performance, fuel consumption and etc.?

I don't think much difference this way. Mine always same brand because station nearby and loyalty points.....:driver:

I dont feel much difference also. For me if no Shell, only other petrol station, will just pump RM10. Then only pump full when I find one..

my E9 running shell 97 while my kelisa running 95...
So far tested Petronas/Petron on Kelisa, Still Shell Fuel Save 95 give the best mileage.
Worse one was Petronas.

my E9 running shell 97 while my kelisa running 95...
97 at Premium price. Yesterday was at petrol station, 97 now at RM2.75 per liter.....:banghead:

---------- Post added at 03:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:21 PM ----------

So far tested Petronas/Petron on Kelisa, Still Shell Fuel Save 95 give the best mileage.
Worse one was Petronas.
Just saw from your post, Petron ass is Petronas.......:biggrin:

97 at Premium price. Yesterday was at petrol station, 97 now at RM2.75 per liter.....:banghead:

---------- Post added at 03:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:21 PM ----------

Just saw from your post, Petron ass is Petronas.......:biggrin:
Petron - Ori, Petronas, - Upgraded

Just a joke ya :rofl:

ken yeang

The difference between fuels are additives....(apart from octane no.)
For daily ride, any petrol would do so long it suits the recommended octane no.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ApYQnI9nsY&t=206

I watched Youtube videos depicting how UR installs swaybar/anti-roll bars. In them, I see the cars getting jacked/raised above ground level for the bars to be installed. Final tightening were performed with the wheels off the ground.

Can't help wondering how this can be correct. With vehicles off ground level, the cars aren't at their normal ride height. If you tighten & lock the bolts in this position, when the cars are...