What are these meters for

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
how to differentiate cap ayam man???

Bump: how to differentiate cap ayam man???

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
water temp, oil pressure, vacuum gauge, rev gauge
forgot to mention, i bought a boost meter by autogauge. Got the 90 degrees smoke series

sorry for the blurr pics...

got it for RM150. tested on road shows that my peak boost reading at 0.8bar....

went to my pomen, we swapp it wif my pomen's trusty omori.... the reading oso read the same...

went thru a lot of bumps and potholes but the reading still stable.... just concerned abt the hose used... its the clear one like aquarium always use....

most ppl i asked, autogauge arguably the best budget meter around..... grown from autometer-imitating-cap-ayam to a pretty solid brand...

maybe it suits u as well? after that if got budget then go for those branded meter...

p/s: for ol skool car such as yours...omori is good.. solid japanese brand wif retro look

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
where to get omori meters? any suggestions papa?

Bump: where to get omori meters? any suggestions papa?

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
where to get omori meters? any suggestions papa?

Bump: where to get omori meters? any suggestions papa?
ENEOS got.... but the price slightly lower than hks/apexi....

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
where is ENEOS?
i only saw one in kuchai lama..

Bump: price lower is good:rofl:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
where is ENEOS?
i only saw one in kuchai lama..

I saw at ENEOS One Utama... there's 2 other ENEOS, Kepong and Bkt Tinggi

yep..... the price is lower... but still out of my reach lor :slug:

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
out of your reach as in?? too expensive?
if expensive for you, man sure thing it will be for me:banghead:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
out of your reach as in?? too expensive?
if expensive for you, man sure thing it will be for me:banghead:
for me, my budget not more than rm200 per gauge... can't remember the omori price but more than my budget....

that's why i'm recommending the autogauge... well within my budget.....the boost meter cost me rm150..... if i can stretch a bit, sure i grab the autogauge stepper motor series....defi-like :biggrin:

before this, i've considered hafkat meter such as apexi, blitz, hks etc which within my budget but too impatient to search at hafkat :slug:

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
but autogouge not so accurate man.. the one i'm using now.. the rev meter not good..
the response is slow bout 1-1.5 sec

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
but autogouge not so accurate man.. the one i'm using now.. the rev meter not good..
the response is slow bout 1-1.5 sec
really? mine is quite good....well not as fast as my pomen's but not as slow as what you described

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
that's why.. which range are you using?
i'm using the old range.. which is a white and red LEDs

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
that's why.. which range are you using?
i'm using the old range.. which is a white and red LEDs
using the smoke lens gauge series 90∘scale 52mm

but I'm only using boost meter... not sure about the other

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
i'm using the same one as your papa, but mine is RPM meter.. ishk..

So Roy, haven't decided on what meter to buy? Wish you all the best. Try to get meter with stepper motor. Autogauge also have I think or search in marketplace there's some forumer selling

One of the forum members of Club4AG, Moto-P, got the chance to attend a dinner meeting with the chief project engineer of the Toyota FT-86, Tetsuya Tada, and got to see the final production version as well as some of the juicy details regarding the car that pretty much confirm that the car was designed with tuning and the aftermarket scene in mind.

The FT-86, was from the onset, designed and intended to be a...