Water Pump BREAK!!!

Lancerboy1

Jun 11, 2006
this morning, when i check my radiator, find out that the water look very rusty.. so i went to a workshop to FLUSH my radiator water and they refill brand new radiator water which is very good ones. one bottle 14dollars. i pour in 2 bottles. After changing, i drive for about 15 minutes, i realised my water temp shoot to MAXIMUM, i stop my car immediately and realised the water is LEAKING (very fast) from water pump area. i quickly TOW my car to my workshop again.

WHAT really happened? can someone advise me??

thanks.

Lancerboy1

Jun 11, 2006
jinkl said:
i tink the hoses wasnt tight, so it leaked la
I dont think its the hose, because i checked the inlet and outlet hose, no leak, both pipes are on the right hand side(passenger side), i checked from below, saw water FLUSHING out from water pump area leh, which is on the left hand side..where the timing belt and cams are...

georgett

Oct 11, 2006
water pump leaking .... mean need to change loh... normal.. lah...

Lancerboy1

Jun 11, 2006
georgett said:
water pump leaking .... mean need to change loh... normal.. lah...
Hey SIFU, u know GSR 4g93T (CM5A) newer modelones, waterpump same as which other lancer model one? because my car in Singapore , scared they dont have GSR parts...

georgett

Oct 11, 2006
got a lot in singapore... dont worry.. lancer in sin is so common.. sure got one..

Guys,

Those that stays in Kajang, Sg. Chua,
especially the area near
Taman Berjaya Baru
Taman Sepakat Indah (apartment area)
Taman Sepakat Indah II (apartment area also)
Resident areas around Bintang supermarket.

pls lock ur car properly, upgrade acar alarm and park wisely!!
especially those that park outside the apartments along the road.
If can, form a volunteer-ronda-ronda team to take turns to
do patrolling.

I'd attended a meeting with one of the Joint Mgt Committee of one of the...