wat Jap N/A engine can fir Mercs W123

ryucky81

Jun 1, 2005
johore
hi all.

first time mod car. thinking of put in a Jap N/A engine into my W123, any recommedation? knw that Rb25det can go in. any sifu here used this engine n wat is the probs n cones?

n any sifu here knw wat is the price for w124 260e halfcut?

thanks and regards

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
the japanese engine has better power...and cheap plus got a lot of stock and spare parts...
the bad side is ur car is an european made and the engine is asian made...
rojak car...mostly problem with electronics if the wireman dont know his stuff...

sPoOn3838

Nov 14, 2005
toyota supra engine in bmw 5series seen before ,....Merz not sure mabe can too

ryucky81

Jun 1, 2005
johore
thaks for the input. btw Toyota Supra is Turbo engine rite. any none Turbo engine to recommend.

thanks and regards

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
supra got non turbo engine also.. both 2jz and 7m came with both turbo and NA. wan power then go find 1uz. last i heard its cheap cuz there's no demand here.

ryucky81

Jun 1, 2005
johore
thanks bros. how much for 2jz engine. heard oso got 1jz rite, wats the different.

spare part senang to get kah.

thanks and regards

kanazai2001

Jul 13, 2005
home
W123... BEST FIT with Nissan RB series. even the steering rack can fit in.

W124... 260E half cut is selling less than 10k.

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
i see in bangkok.. lots of old mercs or bm they all do transplant of putting in toyota 1jz.. 2jz.. nissan RB...etc... salute them!!

kanazai2001

Jul 13, 2005
home
if dump a toy inside, u have a lot of mod work to fit the engine. if u dont mind all these headache can even go for UZ instead of JZ. UZ can offer u more than JZ in NA mode.

drsyakirin

Dec 20, 2006
merzw1261jzgte.blogspot.com
I also planned to convert my W126 with the Nissan RB25DETT neo headcover ( more save in fuel consumption dt LEV). Anybody has experienced on this type of tranplant? I heard a lot of beemer's and W123 convert to RB engines series but not for w126. Any comment or suggestion from sifus?

Lopot

Dec 24, 2004
K.L
As said by Doink, source a good mechanics and wireman. Transplant an engine is not a problem but the wiring is. I would choose the RB series over the jz eventhough toyota has a good reputation of reliable engine. It is because the RB can be fit nicely with the benz.

Water injection decreases the possibility of detonation by lowering the combustion chamber temperatures and increasing the effective "octane" of the fuel. This allows the engine to run a higher boost and full spark advance without the use of race gas. Additionally, if the water is atomized in the intake stream, there is an additional cooling of the intake charge. Both effects are increased with the inclusion of 50% alcohol to the mix (don't spray the exterior of an intercooler with alcoho...