Wastegates from Thailand

opp1

Mar 22, 2005
Hello all the sifus,

I have been hearing alot of Thailand wastegates for sale at very interesting prices. Does anyone have any experience using such wastegates? Is it good, bad or downright ugly??

Cheers!!

jzhost

Sep 8, 2004
1 original tial wg 38mm selling 990 completely new
1 thai trust wg 35mm selling 350 looks like old

personally used thai boost at .9 bar, 2 weeks diaphram kong, to replace 180 not including installation.

let say a 1st i buy a thai at 350, 2 weeks kong spend another 180, and 2 months kong spend another 180 and then 6 months kong another 180.

total will be 350+180+180+180=890 not including installation charges.

might as well i buy tial 990 one time no hassle.

opp1

Mar 22, 2005
Bro,

Sorry to hear that. 0.9 bar of boost and the WG's fark? wow. that is really crappy.

Was this recently or a long time ago. Coz I just spoke to one ZTH forum guy yesterday who sells these wastegates and he said that the older thailand WG's do not last. He noted that the newer ones are a lot more realiable . Not too sure what he is saying is true that is why I wanted to hear from all you guys on your experiences with the Thai wastegates.

So sorry to heard bout what happened to you. I guess that is how we learn right?

cheers!!

ZTH members,

Any further experieences?

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Thai wastegate quality not consistent.

Some people using for quite some time without problem.

But some people used for short period only and diaphram kaput-ed.

opp1

Mar 22, 2005
Bro,

So what u are saying is that this is a no go? Invest in a branded WG would be better? The price diff is rather significant i.e RM 420 for a 40 mm Thailand WG vs RM 1K plus for a 40mm Trial?

SABAH
www.irs-asia.com
i bought mine at the beginning of this year, 600 bucks for 40mm. boost 14psi, now still working fine... :smile:

opp1

Mar 22, 2005
Bro,

Great to hear that. Do you still have the contact of the perosn selling this item? Is it badged as HKS Wastegate from Thailand? This guy in the forum is offering RM 420 for 40mm. If it is the same guy then great I will pick on up. Cheers!!

Hi to all sifu-sifu out there....I would like to know what is this adjustable brand & model. I was told that this is Tein HA but i couldn't find any info about this product on the net. I would really appreciate and thankful that if there is anyone out there is able to tell me. Thanks.