WALBRO fuel pump.

jambunk86

500 RPM
Senior Member

jambunk86

500 RPM
Senior Member
Jun 19, 2005
570
20
1,518
Kajang
guys,

is there anything such as immitation of walbro fuel pump?

i went for a dyno.just reach around 240 horse.that guy say cannot continue tune my afc cause the meter on my regulator decrease.so we know the pump is not enuf power.checked the volts into the pump(12v).

help guys.is there anything else that i should check or its just the bad fuel pump?
 

Joeker

Walking Dead
Senior Member

Joeker

Walking Dead
Senior Member
Nov 19, 2003
3,581
62
3,148
Jinjang
Visit site
Yes, there is fake Walbro in the market.

The fake is only noisy buzzing sound but when WOT, it cannot deliver enough fuel.

I forgot how to tell the difference (there is webstie somewhere which explains how to see the fake and real), The best bet is to buy from reputable tuner shops.

There are many fake stuffs in the market now.

Becareful before buying.
 

jambunk86

500 RPM
Senior Member

jambunk86

500 RPM
Senior Member
Thread starter
Jun 19, 2005
570
20
1,518
Kajang
so what do u guys suggest?...i dont think i can spot the difference right?...what should i do?...

-bring some lawyer gonna be fren to ksp and ask?
-go alone to ksp and ask?
-just let it be so someone else will face the same problem too?

but for now i think i need to go and make it sure its the fake one.but how?...i did see about the bottom part of the fuel pump.but the picture indicates the fake fuel pump right?...not the real one?...what to do laa...
 

jambunk86

500 RPM
Senior Member

jambunk86

500 RPM
Senior Member
Thread starter
Jun 19, 2005
570
20
1,518
Kajang
ok...maybe its the nerve in my body that i cant wait to post before doing things.called ksp and tell that guy about the story and stuff.and they mentioned about the way i pasang that thing could be salah.so i dont know la kan.and mentioned about the low voltage supply before redo the rewiring.

-could the low voltage supply damage the f**king pump?i dont think so.what do u guys think?...that guy mentioned that it could happened.

so next week i think i need to be ready with some cash and go there for a check.hope its going to turn right.better be.
 

GT_AUTO

3,000 RPM
Senior Member

GT_AUTO

3,000 RPM
Senior Member
Oct 25, 2005
3,503
71
1,648
K.Trg
www.facebook.com
i don't think ken selling fake stuff especially walbro as they imported it in by
them self from usa.maybe ur unlucky jambunk n the walbro fail when it on ur
hand.u no lar,QC sometimes blur also.
 

jambunk86

500 RPM
Senior Member

jambunk86

500 RPM
Senior Member
Thread starter
Jun 19, 2005
570
20
1,518
Kajang
yeah, i think i need to check some more part of the fueling system of my old car.i appologise if my words here offended someone.im just mad+dissapointed.i dont know lorh.i think u guys understand.will update u guys asap what's the situation.i hope the problem will be solve soon.

sorry again for my words.
 

GT_AUTO

3,000 RPM
Senior Member

GT_AUTO

3,000 RPM
Senior Member
Oct 25, 2005
3,503
71
1,648
K.Trg
www.facebook.com
none taken bro.feel sorry about ur situation too.if i'm experiencing the same
situation as u,i might be stress out too.money don't grow on tree mar.
 

jambunk86

500 RPM
Senior Member

jambunk86

500 RPM
Senior Member
Thread starter
Jun 19, 2005
570
20
1,518
Kajang
yeah,

thanks for understanding.now im not feeling that good.cant do anything for now.a lil sick.so just stay at home lorh.all the problems bring fever to me.hehe.
 

Joeker

Walking Dead
Senior Member

Joeker

Walking Dead
Senior Member
Nov 19, 2003
3,581
62
3,148
Jinjang
Visit site
Yes, Low voltage will affect pump's performance.

Later tonite I'll scan some docs concerning this volt vs Pump issue and post this here for you guys.

Remind me by PM if I forgot to do so k?
 

Joeker

Walking Dead
Senior Member

Joeker

Walking Dead
Senior Member
Nov 19, 2003
3,581
62
3,148
Jinjang
Visit site
This is the article I mentioned earlier today.

Scanned from the pages of US based "Turbo & Hi-Performance" magazine, April 2004 issue.



 

ftzone

full throttle zone
Senior Member

ftzone

full throttle zone
Senior Member
Feb 21, 2005
5,340
141
3,163
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
bro,

your problem solved already ka? what fuel regulator you are using? SARD fuel regulator got imitation also.. especially when you buy online or from accessories shop.
I am using walbro too... when I was using an old EVO fuel pump my pressure drops to 2bar when WOT @ >4500rpm... after changing to WALBRO... the pressure when up to 5.5bar . Idle setting at vacuum (turbo ma...) is at 3bar
 

jambunk86

500 RPM
Senior Member

jambunk86

500 RPM
Senior Member
Thread starter
Jun 19, 2005
570
20
1,518
Kajang
hi guys.

not really la dude.dont really have time for my car.busy with my industrial training now.to think about it,i cant really do anything about it right for now.just the matter of time the problem is solve or not.i dont think i can do anything if the pump is broken/cant perform at its best.

i've already done the wiring and stuff and manage to get 12v at pump socket.and now my fren advise me to go for grounding wiring first then later check other thing.i just play slow now and not to think too much about it.

now just running standard ecu reading.the respond is better then before.a lil.i dont know because of what,but i can fell the diff.just change the pump.

but still worried about the a/f...affraid that im running lean all the time. :(
 
Last edited:

ftzone

full throttle zone
Senior Member

ftzone

full throttle zone
Senior Member
Feb 21, 2005
5,340
141
3,163
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
if you are afraid of running lean, go to a place that can read a/f for you using wideband. I have one should you need some help.. but I'm in Penang.. hehehehe

The other thing is that you may have a clogged fuel filter... did you change that already?
 

kanan

500 RPM
Senior Member

kanan

500 RPM
Senior Member
Nov 12, 2005
908
52
1,528
KL
hi bro i also face the same problem recently changing to wallbro. the pressure only reads 2.5 bar even at WOT. i check parallel voltage going into the pump only 4.5V idling and 8.8-9.0V when high rpm. the culprit is the supply in my case. put relay for direct supply from the battery. problem solved. it can even give me 80psi++ at wot. but offcourse i dont need that much. reset to where it shuold be.
 

karl_razlie

500 RPM
Senior Member

karl_razlie

500 RPM
Senior Member
Apr 25, 2005
514
56
5,028
Puchong
heheh some car need put relay some not...like my kelisa monster just plug n play no need relay...now can feel the different...more umphh..maybe nxt month put bigger injector and wideband tuning...