Waja CPS wiper malfunction

-lanz-

Jul 9, 2009
Perak/Kedah
Hi waja sifus, my waja wiper just stopped working yesterday and i had a hard time driving through the rain.Today i checked,the motor is working but the wiper is not turning.So after some google,suspected the wiper linkage faulty.So if can i want to DIY.I dont know where to start,confused to open the dashboard or to open any parts under the hood to repair the linkage.Anyone knows it?

The linkage are under the plastic cover just in front of the windscreen. If you are not the DIY type then better get a mechanic have a look at it

ken yeang

Some of the linkages can be hard to access due to tight spaces built around the mechanism.
My pakcik's toyota corolla has been around 30years+ (one ownership), and never a wiper problem.
Anyway, i suspect it was the extremely hot weather that made plastic/rubber parts brittle, crack and failing of the waja wiper ...I would be wrong though...

Cannot be helped leh! Is a Proton and many local parts have to be used. My Accord of 1987 sold year 2000 (13 years) never had power window failure. My 1993 Wira bought second hand of 4 years in 1997 from mechanic. He change the front passenger power window before selling to me then a year later the front driver side kaput. Another year later even the rear manual winding window broke down.....really bang head......lol
My VR 1991, power window and wipers all still running fine.....:driver: touch wood....:biggrin:

ken yeang

TS, at least it is repairable.....Good work.

Vr2turbo, that is why many ppl hesitated and scared when thinking of buying P1 (new or used).

Finally i fixed it myself.Had to change the whole wiper link instead of a small plastic part worn out :mad:
DIY....well done, brother.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 08:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:44 PM ----------

TS, at least it is repairable.....Good work.

Vr2turbo, that is why many ppl hesitated and scared when thinking of buying P1 (new or used).
Well, if cheap still can buy, but problem is the car not cheap as they raise the price of the non national cars....:banghead:

Dear all, my friend's car has been stolen this morning between 2am -7am. Picture as below.

Plate number WDK8077. GOLD COLOUR COROLLA AE101 with TOM'S NEW ACTION rim (Silver).

If u seen this car pls call the owner at 0149940951/0125541957.

Reward will be given for RM5k. Thanks.