VW Golf

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
anyone got fuel distributor they wanna lego plz gimme a holler! bought 1 frm ebay but wrong one laaa aiyaa.. mine haf no switch (afm?) beside, received frm ebay got switch one..

part number on the fuel dizzy : 0438100140

either i find this, or it's bye bye 9A, hello FWD SR20DET!

nksc

Mar 21, 2006
hi ppl..just wanna ask u guys about polo gti...i know kinda wrong place..just to know about the handling,performance,etc..

Sep 15, 2008
hello. anyone knows where to find to find doors for 2 door version of mk2? mine is the 1/4 glass version, and i don't really like it :slug:

btw, i saw a silver mk2 with ITBs at richard's shop a long time ago. i've been told its from a levin engine? :confused: whose mk2 is that :biggrin:

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
where can i find a VR6 @ 1.8T halfcut here in MY? got arr?
anyone know how much they're priced?

i'm absolutely had it with the 9A.
probably selling complete engine as spare part soon!

thanks.

H2Zero

Sep 8, 2005
New Territories
The 9A is very suitable for the Mk2. Vr6 is even harder to get. However 1.8T easy since they also import the A4s. Anyway installing would mean modiffying the engine mountings so its illegal la. Whats wrong with the 9A, get a good mechanic la who knows what hes doing. I have seen many 9A succesfully converted in KL.

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
here's the case.

before send to re-paint, drivable.

after send to paint, it sounds like a fecking rotary!
the mech points out the fuel distributor is the culprit.
and that's a rare unit, at that!

aiyaa..

sell me yur setup mehh! haha..

coolgents

May 6, 2005
There have i unit of mark 4 1.8t and few units of vr6 all in Auto tranmission at Hakitrade Kampung subang 2, the price range will be around 3-5k per half cut....:driver:

H2Zero

Sep 8, 2005
New Territories
coolgents - welcome. your from Tj Malim but so well versed with Hakitrade stocks....

HKS-GT2835R - give us a picture of the item your looking with part number.

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
HKS-GT2835R - give us a picture of the item your looking with part number.
it's the black steel one and have no grey switch on the side (the alloy model got switch one..).

bosch part #0438 100 0140

am looking hi and low for one! damn these things are hard to come by!

Guys, I'm driving a persona iafm 4AT.

installed Arospeed fuel pressure regulator few weeks ago and the setting is at 2.8bar (~40psi). after i read up, i found out that the standard pressure setting shud b around 3.5bar or so. just wanna know, at this low pressure 2.8bar, will it cause transmission lag issue? cz im facing transmission lag issue. it is like transmission slipping when gear upshifting.

first time using FPR so no experience in it.:help: