VR-4 engine block help!

boosook

Jul 14, 2005
hi there all master yodas!!
currently my engine is vr4..i wanna change my engine block.. wat engine block can masuk ah?? will it increase my performance?? how much will it cost?? heheh thank you all!

jinkl-

Klang
u let us know ur aim then we can suggest wht to do

aim 1.7bar and above
- vr4 block
- 1.5mm metal gasket

aim 1.4bar
- vr4 block
- 1.2mm ralliart metal gasket

aim response and max 1.4bar
- evo12 block
- 1.2mm metal gasket

arim for response and max 1.4bar
- evo3 block
- 1.5mm metal gasket

the choice is urs and only urs hehehhehehe
i know i gonna kena flame for this hehehehe
its just wht i tink ler and wht i heard from ppl
im using vr4 block + 1.5mm gasket below 1.4bar i feel no UMPHHH
but when i was using evo3 block + stock gasket in 1.2bar i FELT HEAVEN

boosook

Jul 14, 2005
means ur using vr4 engine wit evo3 block?? is that wat u mean?? sorry im kinda lousy in these engine thingy..hehehe

jinkl-

Klang
im using evo3 engine
broke 2 evo3 blocks, now finally with vr4 block , even at 2.0bar creep it thank god nothing happen (i silap fix my boost controller)

DJ-LanEvo3

May 2, 2005
What bar are u planning to run?

If ur aim is around 1.2 bar +- then Evo3 block will do..
As it's up for sale now :biggrin: . Some say Evo3 block
is weak but Evo3 block isn't meant to be weak..
What kind of idiot in this world planing to produce a weak engine purposely?
-VR4 is heavier = stonger.
-Evo3 engine is much lightened one = fast response..
and with proper components like metal gasket ans so on, if u
want to boost up little higher than stock..
Then? u r good to go now.

As I was the owned Evo3 Engine.. this is the fact.. :wink:

ps. Don't abuse ur engine without proper equipments either
overhauling's never done during 10-15 years..

DJ-LanEvo3

May 2, 2005
Aiyo.. Jin.. U r runing 1.4 bar lah...

Somemore u missed the power from Evo3 or what.. hehe :smile:

boosook

Jul 14, 2005
if its possible...i wan someone who really done it b4..coz i dun wanna take the risk...damn sakit hati if it doesnt turn up well..hahaha im still student..have to save my own money wan..haha i down my money to fly just liek that...hehehe

DJ-LanEvo3 said:
What bar are u planning to run?

If ur aim is around 1.2 bar +- then Evo3 block will do..
As it's up for sale now :biggrin: . Some say Evo3 block
is weak but Evo3 block isn't meant to be weak..
What kind of idiot in this world planing to produce a weak engine purposely?
-VR4 is heavier = stonger.
-Evo3 engine is much lightened one = fast response..
and with proper components like metal gasket ans so on, if u
want to boost up little higher than stock..
Then? u r good to go now.

As I was the owned Evo3 Engine.. this is the fact.. :wink:

ps. Don't abuse ur engine without proper equipments either
overhauling's never done during 10-15 years..

zaki

Dec 7, 2003
To some degree, I disagree that the block is limited by boost. Boost won't kill the engine (20G 1.7bar is `safer' than 16G 1.7 bar). Insufficient fuelling or lean condition will kill the engine. One thing that could lead to engine failure is the turbine itself. The turbine has its own limitation. If it's operating above its threshold, it will only produce hot air. No power gain and some risk of preignition & detonation.
People in the US have made over 600whp on 1G 4G63T stock engine. Heard rumours that evo's stock block can sustain more than 550whp.

jinkl-

Klang
zaki said:
To some degree, I disagree that the block is limited by boost. Boost won't kill the engine (20G 1.7bar is `safer' than 16G 1.7 bar). Insufficient fuelling or lean condition will kill the engine. One thing that could lead to engine failure is the turbine itself. The turbine has its own limitation. If it's operating above its threshold, it will only produce hot air. No power gain and some risk of preignition & detonation.
People in the US have made over 600whp on 1G 4G63T stock engine. Heard rumours that evo's stock block can sustain more than 550whp.
yeaps
no need so far bro i seen it here in malaysia with my own eyes :)
but then tuning lerr, i see all with TEK'z , Haltek , Motek , Miklotek
just tht the evo3 block is lightened and conrods comparison , wuish conrods so thin compared to the vr4's , and the e3 compression is so high compare to vr4's
i used e3 b4 my block did blow bt its cos no piggy no standalone just boost and whack , thts wht actually broke it i agree to it, 1g is similar to vr4 rite bro ?

zaki

Dec 7, 2003
jinkl- said:
yeaps
no need so far bro i seen it here in malaysia with my own eyes :)
but then tuning lerr, i see all with TEK'z , Haltek , Motek , Miklotek
just tht the evo3 block is lightened and conrods comparison , wuish conrods so thin compared to the vr4's , and the e3 compression is so high compare to vr4's
i used e3 b4 my block did blow bt its cos no piggy no standalone just boost and whack , thts wht actually broke it i agree to it, 1g is similar to vr4 rite bro ?
what was the boost when your block kaput? it might be the fuel pump problem

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Perhaps the heat in MY can contribute to early block failures as opposed in US?

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
Jin,

1.4Bar only ah? that boost level for small kids leh...HAhaaHaHAHah :D :D :D

JK..jk...

jinkl-

Klang
MitonCT26 said:
Jin,

1.4Bar only ah? that boost level for small kids leh...HAhaaHaHAHah :D :D :D

JK..jk...
yah larr boss
we know ur boost 4.1 :(

hi guys,
im just wondering wat are the steps to remove front & rear seats on satria?? izzit hard to do? what are the tools needed? thanks:cool: