VIPSTYLE SOCIETY: Elegance Redefined

sonictheory

Dec 10, 2004
Selangor, Malaysia
History
Vipstyle Society was started by 2 VIP Style enthusiast in Malaysia in a sub thread region of VIPStyleCars US forum in the beginning of 2006. Later more members join up to hangout and this leads to a first TT a.k.a Meet up on (20/08/2006) where the VIPStyle Society was formed. Vipstyle Society Malaysia

About Us

Vipstyle Society.
The objective was to share the same interest in a totally different motor industry environment
in Malaysia.

Our mission of forming a Vipstyle Club in Malaysia is to gather VIPStyle lovers from different states around Malaysia, as well as other countries in the world together. Through this effort, we hope we can create a new scene under the Malaysia flag.

About VIP and VIPstyling

History:
The VIP car style had its beginnings, oddly enough, in the poorer sections of Japan about 15 years ago. Originally, VIP cars were the creation of a group of enthusiasts called Black Cockroach in Wakayama Prefecture of Japan. The Black Cockroach team consisted of a black Cima (Infiniti Q45), Cedric (currently Infiniti M45), Celsior (Lexus LS) and Crown (no US equivalent), which were uniquely styled and exemplified the owner's personalities. Many of the VIP cars had deep ties to the Japanese underground group, better known as the Yakuza, or Japanese mafia. Keeping with the mystic and underground origins of the scene, most of the cars were colored black. In the years afterwards, a team named VIP Company was established by Takahiro Taketomi, the eventual owner of Junction Produce, a leader in VIP styling in Japan. In the early years of the VIP movement, there was a Japanese magazine called Young Auto, which exhibited modified cars predominantly owned by Japanese motorcycle gang members. The magazine editors selected these cars to attract readers and exemplify this type of automotive modification. Before the naming of VIP cars, the cars modified in this style were called a Haiso car (high society saloon cars). As time went on, the name VIP CLUB became synonymous with the remodeling of high end luxury cars. This was the birth of the phrase VIP. VIP CLUB eventually became the very popular Japanese magazine, VIP Car Magazine. VIP Car Magazine demonstrated the artistry and quality of luxury cars modified in the VIP style and was instrumental in bringing this style of automotive customization to the public. With the help of Young Auto magazine and VIP Car Magazine, the popularity of VIP cars soon spread from Osaka, to Sendai city in Miyagi prefecture, and eventually across all of Japan.
Traditional Definition:
Tradition VIP car definition is very simple. Usually pronounced V-I-P (vee-eye-pee) and meaning Very Important Person, the true pronunciation is VIP, or bippu, where it's pronounced like a word. Cars that fit into the VIP category are predominantly rear wheel drive Japanese luxury platforms such as the Celsior, CIMA, Cedric/Gloria, and Crown, just to name a few. These cars are usually the more expensive models and are usually purchased by the more affluent car owners. It's not a VIP Car unless it starts with one of these platforms. Many VIP purists will not consider any other platforms as VIP, even though other cars can take the styling cues from the larger VIP sedans. This is commonly known as VIP Styling which will be covered later.
VIP Characteristics:
VIP cars can loosely be translated to “Low and Wide”. Some general characteristics of traditional VIP Style (but not limited to) are: • Large/wide multi-piece wheels (with large lips and low offsets) that are flush to the fender
• Stretched tires in order to tuck the wheels under the fenders
• Low stance via adjustable suspension or air ride
• Substantial body kits to achieve the “Wide” look
• Custom body work to accentuate the “Wide” look
• Custom video and audio components and installations
• Wood grain interiors with additional trays and extensions on the dash
• Custom seats and mats
• Additional and upgraded internal and external lighting
• Louder exhausts with larger tips
• Engine/performance work (though not as popular)
VIP Culture:
When VIP car enthusiasts in Japan build their car, they immerse themselves in the culture of VIP Car. Accessories like Noburi Flags, clothing, lighters, teddy bears, fans, and every accessory that a company makes are purchased and proudly displayed. Some items normally only found in wealthy homes are found, right at home, inside their cars. Many automotive events and gatherings in Japan are steeped in the tradition of the VIP culture. Simple gatherings of enthusiasts can turn into major events. As usual in the Japanese culture, the cars are the stars, but socializing and even food are main attractions. VIP Car has a sense of pride within the Japanese community on its luxury vehicles. It all follows the fascination for those who uphold the code of living in the lap of luxury. VIP Styling
VIP styling is taking the aspects that was started in Japan with the VIP Cars and merging them onto cars that aren't really considered VIP car platforms. Some platforms that are gaining popularity are the K-cars (Vitz, Scion, and other econo-box cars), vans (Odyssey and Previas) and many other vehicles (G35, IS300, 300Zs) that have been heavily influenced by the VIP Style. That also has trickled into our US domestic market with the larger cars like the Chrysler 300C and Dodge Magnum. Where does this all fit into the US market? If you ask a VIP purist, it starts with the platform. A Lexus GS, LS or an Infiniti M or Q will always be considered VIP platforms. Unfortunately, many of the VIP platforms in Japan have not made it to the US market. Traditional VIP platforms like the Crown, Cedric, and President, never made it to our shores. As a result, the market has been narrowed which is why the VIP style has been applied to US spec cars like the G35, IS3, 350Z, as well as European marques too.

source of info

Mr. Yuen of Junction Produce USA speaks on J-VIP and its history
HINcity - members, community, cars, models, music, games, HINTV, forums, auto aftermarket, and automotive news.
*Junction Produce is one of the VIPstyle Product Company in Japan
[SIZE=-1]www.junction-produce.co.jp[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]www.junction-produce.co.jp/english[/SIZE]

-aLx-

Mar 23, 2006
Interesting.. How much would it cost to VIP a car? Exterior look..

wuzzles

Dec 1, 2003
Bro Sonic, can you post up more picture of the yellow boon/passo/myvi? You pictures stop short just before that car.. wahahah.. i follow 1 by 1 car and then... change shot lol..

sonictheory

Dec 10, 2004
Selangor, Malaysia
lol~~ sorry for that bro, coz tot of just emphasize the VIPstyle in this vip section rather than campur campur together, thus making ppl confusing what is real vipstyle and sporty....those sporty look myvi/wira is actually another gang of my fren's fren car, they join us in convoy up to bukit tinggi... if u wanna see more of it why not just get into our forum to see it ;)

aLx, cost is pretty much depend on the way u wanna play... if u playing all authentic stuff then prepare quite a huge of amount of $$ to done up ur car nicely loh, ofcoz authentic stuff finishing and quality is sure superb...u'll feel worth for the price. if u're play replica, it's everywhere u can get it rite?...just finishing nice onot is another problem, quality is there onot is another problem, ofcoz it can be get it done pretty cheap...

it's almost like playing turbo car loh, u nit $$ to maintenance also wut...but normally vip / vipstyle car itself have higher CC. so doing up those acc and exterior interior stuff is the way to satisfy themself...

depends loh, some tend to like enjoy with their car....some like performance... or maybe some like both? right... :D

sonictheory

Dec 10, 2004
Selangor, Malaysia
im curious why din u ask camry no vip?...

if every car must be fully done up VIP...what's there to see anymore?... everyday every TT u see the car just the same, of when there's alwiz a new thing to see that where to fun begins, but atleast he's still straight on its way to vipstyle...not rice nor sporty, sponsor sticker or fake carbon fibre, neon light, and all non-vipstyle stuff.... btw i would said the jazz is on the way to VIP....dontcha see the rim and the lowered stance? atleast i think it's qualified to be vip, just he havent find a bodykit that he like and he dun really like those common kit on the road, so now he just looking around for bodykit...

anyway thx for viewing :D

Pckk

Jul 3, 2004
We r u talking about the VIP style car, its just style, not must be a big car consider as Vip car.

ahhan86

Mar 25, 2006
whoa.. VIPrides. May I know where to get the same type of bodykits of the VIP Kenari? Thanks..

SentraVIP

Jul 11, 2006
To be specific, it's VIP Styled Cars.

In VIP styling, there's many branches. EXE/VIP/Elegance/Wild Style and so on.

ed_vin

Mar 10, 2006
nice vip ride ! :X-:

jazz do fit as VIP
thre's plenty type of VIP bodykit for jazz too....
just tht malaysia don hav such variety....coz expensive !

VIP kit for jazz :
- fabulous
- W-Blood
- Ken Style
- Value
- Noblesse
- big head
- bejewel
- shine
- spirits (avant garde collection )
- els concept

many many more ! =)
jazz wud b in Mini Mpv category

vince_terrence

Sep 23, 2006
hey guyz,i saw the vip style ride in japane.they only do for blck n white colour cars,how come i can see so many diffrent colours car in this vip club?

ed_vin

Mar 10, 2006
hey guyz,i saw the vip style ride in japane.they only do for blck n white colour cars,how come i can see so many diffrent colours car in this vip club?
common colors for VIP modder wil b black n white
they do hav blue , red , dark purple, yellow, silver....etc

u can check out some VIP magazine at KINOKUNIYA at KLCC
mostly all in black or white....other colors....very less but they do hav it

list of VIP mags :
- vipcar
- style wagon
- wagonist
- vip style
- vip
- option wagon

enjoy !

Just wanna share with u guys...

Cuz it's only cost u around RM7
1) RM5 - for the Flat Black can spray (make sure it's a Dove Flat Black can spray...)
2) Sand paper

Here how it goes...

1) first the head...chop shop condition...

2) then...wash n clean it...

3) sand paper the head, until all the paint remove...(u can also...