VIP style on L2/Kancil [old model]?

infinity.melvin

SlowPoke
Jul 4, 2006
kuala lumpur
possible for kancil/L2 to be vip-ed? came across some black vip kelisa/gino, looks darn good! thought of vip-ing my ride as well, though is not much but a kancil as im still a student :proud: and im a real n00bi3 and new to vip style and modding rides. hope u guys can bare with me as im a new learner here learning =)
any advice on mods will be greatly appreciated!
anyway im looking for vip rims as for kick start for meh project [would move on to converting to L2 parts + some wicked looow ass LIPS later on]! currently sourcing for rims like this type;

*pic taken from some of zth.com threads, hope the owner wont mind me posting the pics as im using it as reference. will remove it on request, cheers =)

i wanna know wat brand and size it is, and possible to fit this to my ride?
currently budget for rims bout 1000+-, hope doesnt cost too much :bawling:

sonictheory

2,000 RPM
Dec 10, 2004
Selangor, Malaysia
Visit site
get the rim done, make sure lowered ur ride until zero finger or more, and flush the rim out to fender.. only find ur bodykit ...remember do not get busy line, aggresive design bodykit/lip, big big whole bumper, or muscle look kind of bodykit
15" is the rim size... if u want try extreme..16" should be good enuff... good luck on ur project... and there's not reason not to be lowered kao kao, no reason not to use thin profile tyre, no reason no to flush the rim to fender... as i know alot of ppl out there will find reason about difficulty to drive and etc, but if u wan the style, u have to follow :) no excuse given

imho i havent seen 1 kancil done vipstyle before, so cant decide whether it look good or nice onot.. by far still kelisa look nice from those pic in japan...

remember to keep us update on the progress, we will be glad to help u out ;)

edit p/s: do not rush on project, think carefully before do anything, to prevent regret in the future.

DIYdummy