Video: Tengku Djan in action in the D1 World All Star 2006, Irwindale USA

engtaokia

Apr 13, 2006
www.trinivox.com
excellent achievement...this is to proof that we malaysian are NOT kampung champion in drifting cars!go go drifter!
i will drift my kenari soon :p

manhunt

Jan 3, 2005
we shud have more of Tandem Assassins made in malaysia!

b-eater

Dec 4, 2006
R:E:S:P:E:C:T for Tandem Assassin!!

wankareem

Sep 3, 2005
KERAMAT
congrats, awesome(video), ill give u my satria, convert it to rw and we're go for a PODIUM next year. hahahah....

bump for u kudjan!!!!

nehemiah

May 23, 2006
Awesome! Way to go! Tengku proved that no matter where you came from as long you are dedicated and skilled you can definately compete with the big guys! Great to hear him get all those praises too! He must be feeling like he's on top of the world right now :_:

*Note: only posted relevant content, full story @ CLICK HERE
From an article on IGN:
D1 World All-Stars
D1 drivers from six countries compete to see whose drifting technique is best.
by Justin Kaehler

Team Malaysia was the only D1 team to boast royalty. AE86 driver Tengku Djan is said to be a descendant of the Malaysian royal family. Even if he isn't, Djan is the Malaysian D1 champ and a rally and GT driver. This man knows his way around a racetrack. Djan's teammate was Nissan 180 pilot Lim Zee King.

The tsuisso tandem battles at this D1 World All Star event will surely go down in D1 history. Up first was the Toyota Corolla of Malaysian driver Tengku Djan against the high-powered Mustang of Vaughn Gittin Jr. Now Gittin is a great driver, and that Mustang has more than enough power to pull away and/or bully the competition. Gittin should have easily walked all over the underpowered Corolla.

Only he didn't. Not only was Djan able to keep up with Gittin, Djan was able to keep a considerable lead ahead of the 'Stang. The crowd went wild for this battle and called for a "one more time" sudden death. Gittin led this sudden death battle, went wide at clipping point two and left a hole just big enough for Djan to slide through. Djan took out the '05 All-Star champion in the first tandem battle of the night.

Malaysian royal Tengku Djan made sure that the Top 8 battle was even more exciting than the Top 16 round. Youichi Imamura accidentally shunted Djan's Toyota during their warm-up lap, and Djan was pissed. When the 350Z was leading, Djan put some intense pressure on Imamura. As he did in his battle against Vaughn Gittin, Djan forced his way to the inside of Imamura's line. The cars tapped fenders and Imamura spun out. The judges determined that Imamura's spin was a result of Djan's collision, and Imamura was awarded the win.

Credit to: Justin Kaehler

frentra

Dec 18, 2004
R.E.S.P.E.C.T. tandem assassin... though unfavourable, you're still the champion to us Malaysian!!

NISMO

Nov 16, 2003
NISSAN CITY
Gratzz Djan !!!

But so sorry for ZEE, hmmm it was a tough day for u

black4G93

Dec 30, 2003
This is awesome. I felt proud when read this article.....Go Djan..go..we are supporting you all big time...
Free bump for u.....

onemanmachine

May 29, 2006
tengku djan prove tht he can make it to top 8 with just ae86. cheers to him!!

Guys,

Is remove thermostat for injection engine is a good idea to gain better working temperature?
can share the Pro and Con ?:hmmmm:
Pls advise.. Thanks. :biggrin: