Useful Rotary Engines & RX-7/8 specific websites

saru-kun

Jan 4, 2004
saru-kun.blogspot.com
A real neat and tidy new place

http://www.boyrotor.com/index.html

Came across this place while I was bumming around in nopistons.com, owned by one VASTEEL. Very nice. Still rather new...but we'll see what comes along in due time

Cheers

saru-kun

Jan 4, 2004
saru-kun.blogspot.com
Perhaps the next evolution of the rotary concept?

http://auto.howstuffworks.com/quasiturbine.htm

Maybe one day in this lifetime we'll see this in a 3rd gen kicking out 400 horsies running on hydrogen.

Don't fault me for wishful thinking... :angel_smile:

Cheers

saru-kun

Jan 4, 2004
saru-kun.blogspot.com
Useful basic information

Not related to the rotary engine but supremely informative IMHO
This site is the bomb, especially for newbies (like me) looking for more or less sound, basic information regarding internal-combustion engine powered vehicles:

http://www.carbibles.com/

Mr. Chris, I found to be a very direct writer, has indeed done an extremely good job of putting the fundamentals down in a very accessible manner for all to read. This should be at the very least, information what even a remotely-enthusiastic car person should know about/made aware of.

My hats off to him and cheers (if he happens to read this)

This is the link to his original site:

http://www.chris-longhurst.com/

Cheers

keisukosan

Aug 18, 2006
Re: Useful Rotary Engine / RX-7 specific websites

Can anyone intro me rx8 website?:driver::proud:

RERider

Aug 7, 2004
Putrajaya

have a look on rx8clubmalaysia.com and PM effie.

keisukosan

Aug 18, 2006

Our rx7 dun have own website?

Guys,

I like to start a thread on methods you have heard (or experienced, gulp!) how people car jack. The methods I know are:

1) Sticking a note on your rear window (when your car is parked), so when you exit your car to check, the car jackers get in and drive off your car

2) Like no. 1 but they stick cans on your exhaust, so when you drive off the parking spot, you hear noise behind you. You go down and check, and the car jackers move in.

3) They ram your car rear on the roads...