Used Car purchase: Inspira 2.0P vs Suprima S

Those days Wira was the car to go for, especially those in sales. Real workhorse, except for the rusting issues, the engine is Mitsu and real tough. Later was the Waja, but nowadays probably the saga back one model as I seen many sales personnel using also, maybe now is price factor......lol:biggrin:
same to me.....i'd buy whatever car i like...no matter the manufacturing years new or used....dont bother with resale value also....

coz i use my car for my satisfaction...not for others to judge :driver:

I remember one member quote, fuel price not applicable to ZTH heavy footers. hahahaha....:driver:
That is why many who ask about modding for power than ask how to save fuel will kena shot.....hhahhahahhahahhahaha:rofl:

Jac83

Apr 29, 2007
That is why many who ask about modding for power than ask how to save fuel will kena shot.....hhahhahahhahahhahaha:rofl:
Rightfully should kena shot kao kao la haha.

Even a bodybuilder will need to spend heavily on supplements mah. How can one get all the big big muscles without supplement?:rofl: Same goes with a car.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Those days Wira was the car to go for, especially those in sales. Real workhorse, except for the rusting issues, the engine is Mitsu and real tough. Later was the Waja, but nowadays probably the saga back one model as I seen many sales personnel using also, maybe now is price factor......lol:biggrin:
Wira is one tough car I'll say. Especially those with 4G1 engines. I've seen a lot of Wira at Ipoh being used as workhorse. Hawker fellas also use Wira to transport their food and equipment.

I won't say the engine is very tough but many of the small problems can be ignored. Like small leakages here and there due to worn out oil seal. For my car, I cannot take it if I know there is any leak so I will fix it. My mechanic told me, many people don't care about it and just top up engine oil and keep on driving. Some people can also live with water temperature issues in old cars and leave it unfixed.

you already answer for your own man.. better and reliable cars is inspira somemore spare parts tons of it since from Mitsubishi like the previous legendary Proton Wira replacement..

let it be it 2.0 or 1.8(M) nice and stable to drive but FC depend on your leg ya..
A lot of my friend brought the inspira 1.8 ended with twin clutch SST gearbox (saw the gear knob).. engine wise, dont know what they load inside since nowdays age go up dont like those cutting tree annoying sound.. hehe..

Good Luck
It is technically a successor to Wira since both cars are based on Lancer. Treat it as a modern day Wira.

Inspira transplanted with 4B11T engine from Evo X or Lancer Ralliart can be really fast. Saw before someone testing the car on youtube. Still stable at speed over 200kmh although wind noise is really loud.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yu_z05OW7mE

Rightfully should kena shot kao kao la haha.

Even a bodybuilder will need to spend heavily on supplements mah. How can one get all the big big muscles without supplement?:rofl: Same goes with a car.
Very good reasoning......lol:rofl:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
for me i will always said (in chinese) want the horse run make sure gave them enough grass..:nurse:

Wira is one tough car I'll say. Especially those with 4G1 engines. I've seen a lot of Wira at Ipoh being used as workhorse. Hawker fellas also use Wira to transport their food and equipment.

I won't say the engine is very tough but many of the small problems can be ignored. Like small leakages here and there due to worn out oil seal. For my car, I cannot take it if I know there is any leak so I will fix it. My mechanic told me, many people don't care about it and just top up engine oil and keep on driving. Some people can also live with water temperature issues in old cars and leave it unfixed.

It is technically a successor to Wira since both cars are based on Lancer. Treat it as a modern day Wira.

Inspira transplanted with 4B11T engine from Evo X or Lancer Ralliart can be really fast. Saw before someone testing the car on youtube. Still stable at speed over 200kmh although wind noise is really loud.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yu_z05OW7mE

i prefer 4g6xx engine since still.. legendary need to put legendary engines.. 4G63 evo II engine is the best since EIII engine ratio is too high on compression, nothing to play.. up boost a bit kaboom..:nurse:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
My extractor mod increased some power without any effect on FC. Last time I thought FC will be affected. :rofl:

for me i will always said (in chinese) want the horse run make sure gave them enough grass..:nurse:

i prefer 4g6xx engine since still.. legendary need to put legendary engines.. 4G63 evo II engine is the best since EIII engine ratio is too high on compression, nothing to play.. up boost a bit kaboom..:nurse:
4G63T of course is the better choice. Cast iron block compared to aluminum block in 4B11T. But since this is Inspira, 4G63T can't fit in. Efficiency wise, I think 4B11T will save more fuel than 4G63T since it is a newer tech engine. 4B11T may not be the match for 4G63T, but I guess it has enough power to play around.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016

From video. So scary, we drive to enjoy not to gamble life. Still they got balls of steel. :smokin:
Gamble life in casino still worth trying.
White evo keep on popping black smoke and fire. Equipped anti-lag or engine problem.
Hey, is this the same video in FB , renesis ? i blank. Factory banned utube, fB.

i don't like both cars.

Both have their problems and both are unacceptable problems imho. Cheers.

My extractor mod increased some power without any effect on FC. Last time I thought FC will be affected. :rofl:
Actually extractor mod makes your engine breathe better not increase hp, therefore technically no increase in power....lol

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
How is your Suprima ride after so many years? Any issue with it? How about fuel consumption?

The Pros
Bought it in late 2013. Use it for balik kampung and other long distance trips. Usually my wife drives this car to buy groceries etc. Handles very well and has very good torque especially in the low rev range between 2000 - 4200rpm. I've driven my friend's 2.0 CVT Inspira and I can say Suprima's handling easily beat Inspira's. Looks better than Inspira too. Safety is top notch 5-star ANCAP. The CVT gearbox is very relaxed but boring. Fuel consumption is good, barely.

The Cons
Build quality however, is NOT so good. I've claimed many parts under warranty from Proton. The engine mountings were replaced twice and now the dash starts to vibrate again on cold start. The gearbox also jerks once in a while nowadays. Some foam has come out of the aircond vent. Oh, not to mention the infamous oil cooler hose (OCH) nightmare faced by CFE engine users. Google that up if you want to know more.

The Conclusion
As the conclusion, I don't recommend buying it if you want a hassle free car. If you're willing to give it TLC (tender & loving care) :love: it may be worth buying if you can get a good used unit with complete service record.

The Pros
Bought it in late 2013. Use it for balik kampung and other long distance trips. Usually my wife drives this car to buy groceries etc. Handles very well and has very good torque especially in the low rev range between 2000 - 4200rpm. I've driven my friend's 2.0 CVT Inspira and I can say Suprima's handling easily beat Inspira's. Looks better than Inspira too. Safety is top notch 5-star ANCAP. The CVT gearbox is very relaxed but boring. Fuel consumption is good, barely.

The Cons
Build quality however, is NOT so good. I've claimed many parts under warranty from Proton. The engine mountings were replaced twice and now the dash starts to vibrate again on cold start. The gearbox also jerks once in a while nowadays. Some foam has come out of the aircond vent. Oh, not to mention the infamous oil cooler hose (OCH) nightmare faced by CFE engine users. Google that up if you want to know more.

The Conclusion
As the conclusion, I don't recommend buying it if you want a hassle free car. If you're willing to give it TLC (tender & loving care) :love: it may be worth buying if you can get a good used unit with complete service record.
Bro., you say built quality not good, but if buy Inspira, is re-badged Mitsu, so many parts can be localized too, so might get same problems as Suprima?

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
Bro., you say built quality not good, but if buy Inspira, is re-badged Mitsu, so many parts can be localized too, so might get same problems as Suprima?
You might have some minor quality issues, interior rattle etc, but the engine and gearbox is from Mitsubishi. CFE engine and the Punch CVT have many issues and Proton doesn't really have done much to solve them.

In our efforts to continuously grow and bring you the best viewing and browsing experience, we are currently working with Microsoft on their Windows Azure Platform which helps us to bring you a better and faster video viewing experience.

We have selected three videos that we are proud of and that have received a large number of viewers to leverage the benefits of Cloud (tech speak for Windows...