URGENT - Need a workshop at Johor to restore classic car, Ford Escort MK1

izzwan.com

izzwan.com

Nov 30, 2011
Johor

I'm not sure if this is the correct place to post this, but I urgently looking for some workshop at Johor to restore my Ford Escort MK1 back to daily driven. I bought this car like one and a half year ago and never once driven it. Engine already not able to start when I got this. I tow this car back to Johor from KL/Selangor area. Today my family told me that my old neighbor accidentally knocked on this car with a loud bang. And he just walk off like that. (Dafug?)

Any sifu know where can I get the restoration done at Johor state?

Engine rebuild first and then rebuild the body. Please help me. Thanks! :adore:

Tom

TIMETOATTACK

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
That's a nice car

You can try R Tune Garage from JB, they do lots of old specials.
Basically carb engined cars and 80s japanese classics.

I can't make any claims but you can look for this guy Dwayne Ho from RTG and ask if he can work on your Escort

izzwan.com

izzwan.com

Nov 30, 2011
Johor
Thanks Mr Tom! :adore::adore::adore:
I went to several garage at Impian Emas but they rejected me, they said parts are a little bit difficult to get. :bawling: With Google search, they seems very professional on classic cars! :congrats:

izzwan.com

izzwan.com

Nov 30, 2011
Johor
That's a nice car

You can try R Tune Garage from JB, they do lots of old specials.
Basically carb engined cars and 80s japanese classics.

I can't make any claims but you can look for this guy Dwayne Ho from RTG and ask if he can work on your Escort
Mr Tom, I tried to What's App him, but he straight away blocked me even without replying. :confused:

izzwan.com

izzwan.com

Nov 30, 2011
Johor
Fuh! Long time did not hear of Ford Escort dy......
Yes sir, that's what nobody take in my car for rebuild. Do you think I should just go down to that shop that Mr Tom recommended and ask whether he accept my car or not? :adore:

Mr Tom, I tried to What's App him, but he straight away blocked me even without replying. :confused:
That's because your number is unknown to him. Just call him, say Tom from Zerotohundred recommended you to him and ask him over the phone la.

Private number then yes, but if doing business also like that, very up market loh.....

firezy

firezy

Aug 28, 2004
sad to say... some garages really upmarket... seeing ur ride not worth the time... they dont even bother. which i can understand bcos end of day is dollar and cent that count.

same happened to me, shall not put any brand/name of the garages/workshops. i drove my monster to garage, at least the technician/worker/or someone will come and attend.

if i drive the broken islala to workshop, asking them this and that, the way of replying, eh dont waste time and money la... just a pc of junk, dont waste each other time and effort too.

sad to say... some garages really upmarket... seeing ur ride not worth the time... they dont even bother. which i can understand bcos end of day is dollar and cent that count.

same happened to me, shall not put any brand/name of the garages/workshops. i drove my monster to garage, at least the technician/worker/or someone will come and attend.

if i drive the broken islala to workshop, asking them this and that, the way of replying, eh dont waste time and money la... just a pc of junk, dont waste each other time and effort too.
Not always the case. With a broken islala sometimes they see you as a potential cash cow and will give you great service and you'll keep going back to them to fix the old junk. That one I'm the most concerned about. With the shop saying "don't waste time" at least they are honest.

firezy

firezy

Aug 28, 2004
otai izso,

yes. rather raped u, yet still need to pay.

Not always the case. With a broken islala sometimes they see you as a potential cash cow and will give you great service and you'll keep going back to them to fix the old junk. That one I'm the most concerned about. With the shop saying "don't waste time" at least they are honest.
I think that depends on what type of workshop. If normal workshop what car also accept, but if mod shop they might not.....lol

As you can see from the heavily shrouded example of what looks to be the latest Mitsubishi Mirage, currently being sold in the Thailand market, we were lucky to spot this test vehicle at the Saujana area that was about to be towed back to Mitsubishi HQ...