Under RM200

normality78

Budget at RM200 per pc, what is the tyre best to get?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
bro, u haven't mention what is ur rim size and what tire width u look for...

normality78

15". the rest depending

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
normality,by the price that u ask,i presume that ur looking for 15" tyre right?
well,i don't know about other's but i'm riding on bfg on all 4 corners of my
car n i find it to be worth my money.i bought it from a forumer name crash
for rm150 each.outside is selling rm180-190ea.i bought it 2 years ago n the
thread is still ok.the grip is not bad i might say if compare to other sub rm200
tyre.my model is g-force sport.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
bridgestone...195/55/15 at klang onli around rm 160 onli..

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
i think most of 195/55 price at klang was around 150-200, except potenza, yoko n of cos ad07.. gt_auto, is it normal type or got rotation? sounds gud..

normality78

im opting out Ad07 and Toyo T1R. actually i got the budget for that but i think these 2 tyre too extreme for me to use.

so far i heard hankook RS2 very good but also the price went up recently. im looking at bridgestone, kumho, dunlop those being underated but it perform well

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
bro,i think rs2 is above rm200 liow.g3 from bridgestone is quite good.kumho,u have to look for their ecsta series.for dunlop,there's direzza.

mattz,the bfg is directional meaning only rotate on 1 way.
here's the pic of the thread.not bad huh.for me,it's worth it.
bfg_g_force_sport_ci2_l.jpg
The g-Force Sport is BFGoodrich's Ultra High Performance Summer tire designed for sport compact drivers who want to combine outstanding dry handling with affordable prices. The g-Force Sport was developed to provide crisp and responsive handling in both wet and dry conditions. Like all summer tires, the g-Force Sport is not intended to be driven in near freezing temperatures, through snow or on ice.

On the outside, the g-Force Sport molds BFGoodrich's BlackTech tread compound into a directional tread design with large independent shoulder tread blocks, g-Hook intermediate ribs, two continuous center ribs and two wide circumferential rain channels to blend superior dry cornering, capable wet traction and straight-line stability.

Internally, the g-Force Sport features twin, high tensile steel belts that are further strengthened by BFGoodrich's ETEC System (Equal Tension Containment) spiral-wrapped reinforcement to stabilize the tread area enhancing handling and high-speed capability. A dimensionally stable polyester cord body and g-control sidewall inserts help resist lateral deflection to generate cornering force and stability.

normality78

how about noise level of G-sport? i heard direzza very noisy same as falken

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
how about noise level of G-sport? i heard direzza very noisy same as falken
about g-force sport leh,i don't know how to put it.if u running on a smooth road,
there's hardly any noise.if ur on a rough road leh,noisy la.try ask other fella or
ur friend who uses this tyre.note that a grippy tyre tend to generate more noise
then a conventional tyre because of the thread.the larger the contact patch to
the road,the more noise.i know that falken is noisy from a friend of mine but
direzza leh,i don't know.:)

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
thanx 4 ur info gt_auto, quite interesting, shall be in my list.. now got many choices la, btw my fren was on direzza, not noise but wear out fast like ad07..

mokomoko

Feb 20, 2006
try out the new yokohama parada
the price is around RM165 per tyre for 15"

recently my 4G15 wira had low oil pressure, engine oil ever go to cylinder head.. can i ask any suggestion to increase my oil pressure?.. and this evening i open my engine oil pump, and i notice my oil pump doesnt have relief valve/relief spring valve.. does this normal to 4g15 oil pump? btw this is my 1st time opened 4G15. hope all sifus here will help me