daremo

Mar 13, 2009
nevermind....got problems with suspension liao...sigh
(creating a separate thread)

well3

Jan 6, 2009
used ultra racing bar on my ride... other than it visually nice... it does improved my cornering..

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
dude, the front 3 point, rear 3 point, and fender bars were the best bang-for-buck mod ive ever done to my car

difference was like night and day

u get a much more solid feeling, the chassis acts more like one solid piece, better road-holding, and is much more stable at higher speeds

only downside is that u will feel it small bumps, holes on the road more than b4

just my opinion, id say chassis stiffening is first before coilovers, springs, absorbers...

otherwise the full potential from the coilovers wont be fully realised when the body is twisting and flexing

Cheers!

ham_m2

Feb 9, 2007
Klang/KL
www.friendster.com
dude, the front 3 point, rear 3 point, and fender bars were the best bang-for-buck mod ive ever done to my car

difference was like night and day

u get a much more solid feeling, the chassis acts more like one solid piece, better road-holding, and is much more stable at higher speeds

only downside is that u will feel it small bumps, holes on the road more than b4

just my opinion, id say chassis stiffening is first before coilovers, springs, absorbers...

otherwise the full potential from the coilovers wont be fully realised when the body is twisting and flexing

Cheers!
yeap...i agree with u...
it can tackle sharp corner very good...

martian

Apr 26, 2008
It somehow protect you in case(touch wood) you're involve in an accident , if you happen to read march's issue of hypertune you'll see what i'm talking bout

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
UR s.bar couldn't give u long life span of suspension...
infact it's just for stability of ur corner!

Nor mally cornering just categotize by 2:
in corner
out corner
If u have a better in corner settin(sometime life drift or current notmal car; soft), ur out corner would be slower...
harden spring & asb will give u out corner resp. but don't forget bout in corner nedd slower speed...

Stabilizer bar a part to control ur steering resp. especially after finish cornering, ur steering will faster to return to the home/straight position.

Some stabilizer bar can also adj the hardness like Cusco!

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
UR s.bar couldn't give u long life span of suspension...
infact it's just for stability of ur corner!

Nor mally cornering just categotize by 2:
in corner
out corner
If u have a better in corner settin(sometime life drift or current notmal car; soft), ur out corner would be slower...
harden spring & asb will give u out corner resp. but don't forget bout in corner nedd slower speed...

Stabilizer bar a part to control ur steering resp. especially after finish cornering, ur steering will faster to return to the home/straight position.

Some stabilizer bar can also adj the hardness like Cusco!
so u r saying that it is better to have more body roll during corner entry? how come? curious

sphiroth

Apr 22, 2005
One downside is that the 3 point front strut bar making it harder for me to re-oil my air filter (need to take it out 1st).

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
sorry...maybe my language not as that good...

No but another way round!!!
More roll or stability will have better for corner out but not in!

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
sorry...maybe my language not as that good...

No but another way round!!!
More roll or stability will have better for corner out but not in!
boss, body roll means more 'instability' not stability

just wondering how come with more 'instability' u can have better corner entry

ariolz

Jan 7, 2009
for me i can feel that i have more control of my car

NA_Lover

Jul 19, 2008
I'm actually planning to use UR sway bars as well.
It seems that the response from everyone seems to be quite encouraging.
Might be a sound investment for my tired corona chassis!
Next months salary then! haha..

fct

kluang,jb,spore
i feel the car more rigid after install the 4 point brace bar at the rear of my ride.
anyway i think depend on what kind of handling people r looking 4.
not say install all bar are good to a car.
sometime it will become more hard to drive/handling with too much 'reinforced'

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
for me,the stiffer the chassis,the better the car handle.the feed back from the steering to the
driver is also improve.try and pick what u think is necessary for your need.

as I see from caburator engine, the intake of the air got a pipe which is connected to the ezos piping area
and I think the purpose is to suck in hot air to the caburator is it???
then y we change to cool air??

i need convince!!!!!!!!!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: