Tyre Recommendation for Lancer Gt

lucifer_kross

Apr 7, 2006
Dear All Sifus,

In need to change tyres for my Lancer GT (215/45/18). Wish to seek all advise on the best tyre for dry n wet conditions with my budget.

My target Price range around 650 & am currently using FAlken ZIEX n have ran up 50k mileage.

Thanks for all advise.

lucifer_kross

Apr 7, 2006
Hi, as the tyre size for the lancer is considered odd size, wanted to know what tyre brand other lancer owners are using.
:biggrin:

Hi, as the tyre size for the lancer is considered odd size, wanted to know what tyre brand other lancer owners are using.
:biggrin:
You can stick back to original size, but if there are less tyre choices, then change to 225/45R18, but overall diameter bigger by 1.38%, or go for 225/40R18 (-2.07%) and some track kaki using 235/40R18

:adore: :adore: Tyre sifu advice can never go wrong man. :top: 235/40/18 seems a nice size haha!

Depends whether you rims can fit in or not?:smokin:

---------- Post added at 10:32 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:30 AM ----------

sifu vr2turbo will surely recommend the GT Radial HPY
Not really if you have higher budget. If have, then GY, Michelin... if not then is GT or Nexen...:biggrin:

hello to all....

I just need a favour from ya'll....
firstly how much I've to spend to change my KE-70 engine..
which 1 is better...
1: 4age
2: 4agze

are that engine c/w N/A @ Superchagred..which 1 is better performance..coz I'm a crazy driver who luv drive fast..
at least I got 200km/J++...hehehe :dancing2:

I also need to change my steering to power steering & any parts that makes me comfort to drive fast...

plz...anyone help me.

tq...
KONTENA