What tyre polish is good..
where to get those car wash type??
SUSU GETAH??
the one make ur tyre super black
go ask the car wash attendent.They normally sell to u for about 3.5 for a small bottle (mineral water).And 8 ringgit for large bottle.That SUSU is good but never applied to interior..coz it will damage ur interior..i heard la..dunno true or not.. :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r:

hybridracing

Pee Jay
everytime i wash my car..
they use that thing inside my car also..
it becomes damn oily
the one i go to doesn't wanna sell me his susu getah

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
I see people using tyre paint, a product from Dunlop i think. I am not so sure, but it is super black and shiny.

:(

waikitfire

CHERAS
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm ask those working where to buy dun ask the bos
lol :lol:

tks

USJ
Originally posted by MrNismo@Nov 15 2003, 02:24 PM
Get the KIT UV GUARD. It'll do the trick.
how long can it last? can it at least survive 1 downpour?
those applied by RM7 cuci kereta doesnt even last the day! i remember getting a wash at GENAI, in puchong (those guys which sell that GLARE polish...) wah..the tyre polish lasted me for a week! even smells like lime. hehe :lol:

hydrogenx

Nov 16, 2003
can buy wan la..
go to KJ brothers....got sell....
spray on tyres..
makes it lookk like new...

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
I heard some of them just use Engine Oil + Washing Detergen.
Does it work ?

simplythebest

Originally posted by hydrogenx@Nov 16 2003, 09:31 PM
can buy wan la..
go to KJ brothers....got sell....
spray on tyres..
makes it lookk like new...
what is the product name? want to have a try :lol:

nd4ever

KL, PJ & S'ban
Well guys, i used the KIT UV Guard as recommended by Mr. Nismo & also, Perma Glass's Tyre Wash for my tyres. Both products lasted more than a week even after heavy downpour.

My tyres are super shiny black in color after applying either one of the product i've mentioned above. Why not give it a try guys? :) ;)

DARKWiNG

go to PJ State, Sunday Motor Mart, got dis pakcik in a white Van selling all these kinda stuff... the SUSU Getah is not bad if u know how to use it properly..

Tyres, u gotta dilute ABIT with water..then only it'll shine much better than to just apply it straight..

As for interior, u have to apply as it is, no dilute... after that.. leave it for a hour.. then, use a DRY CLEAN SPONGE... to go through the surface again... then use a piece of tissue paper (the big big type) go over it once.. then it'll be less oily, but the shine maintains...

nd4ever

KL, PJ & S'ban
Originally posted by simplythebest@Nov 17 2003, 02:58 PM
just spray dont have to wash with water right after spraying?
Yes, just spray it onto the tyre's surface & no need rinsing or wipes. ;) Costs around RM13 for a can in major hypermarkets like Carrefour, Tesco & Giant.

yesterday my GF car windows was smashed on the driver side. item lost is some coins,cd player,cds.
happened in sg chua area(behind Venus) according to resident there ,few car in the area received the same fate