Sep 10, 2007
TVR Chimaera 400 on sale!
Year of Production: 1997
Registration Year: 1998
Body Colour:blue emerald.
Milage: 18,500 Km
Number of Owners: 2 including the current owner
Modification:more than 40k of mods on that lady.nitron gold absorbers from UK.ACT carbon fiber trumpets, MARK ADAMS chip tune by himself etc......very smooth and a lot of torque all the way etc...
Performance: 0 km/h to 100km/h in just 4.7 seconds( put a supercharger kit from sc power and say bye bye to any challengers.
Other information: Mechanically sound and the car is in tip-top condition the mileage is real less than 20000mk most TVRS are driven by guys who dont really push them hard.( well me i do ahahah). No accident but sometimes people almost crash their own cars when staring at u,no kidding it happens all the time.
Price: RM 11*,000 * Negotiable(again this car cost over 3**000rm when new.

hello and welcome as jeremy clarckson will say.this is a unique chance to own one of the best and unique sport car malaysia has to offer.
forget about cars with all their eletronic aids who take out all the driving pleasure.this car is for the real driver who got soul and brave enough to ride the monster V8.press any gear any speed and feel the torque driving u away.this engine is so easy to tune as well(been in the market for over 50 years)used in UK in most of the kIT cars.

The Chimaera is more than capable of beating most of the stock production sports cars
in our market including over price porsche and ferrari a like.plus u get to be really different,remove all the badges on the car and people will stop u when ever u go to ask u oh my god what car is that????want to make new friends (gals are nuts with this car)than get a TVR. . The car comes with a brand new set of Toyo (T1R) tyres, power steering, localised air cond, fabulous interior & exterior and a style to die for. as the president of TVR malaysia i am in charge of keeping records on all the TVRs around malaysia and this is one of the kind in fact it is the last one handbuilt in KLang by TVR sport. reason selling need to modify the orange one.this car is spray in a limited emerald blue TVR limited colour full leather in cream and blue.with a really good sound system but who needs it when the exhaust make this kind of noise????well not me specially with the top down.(free sun burns available ahahha)want free tan well drive it day time once with the top down.job done.lol

The mechanical maintenance cost of this TVR is cheaper than an average jap cars (evos<subs etc... On an annual basis, so far, the annual average maintenance cost has been less than RM 2,500 per year.including full synt oil.most of the parts on this car come from ROVER,so it is really strong and reliable.

There is a work shop in One Utama area call EUROPEAN cars ltd that specialises in TVR. The head mechanics is the former U.K trained TVR Chimaera mechanic who actually built TVRS at the time where malaysia were building them for the asia market. They carry stocks of spare parts, so you would have no problem in maintaining this car. Their labour charges are reasonable, quite similar to the rate charged by any work shop around the block.
the body is 100% fiber this car is less than 1000kg with a V8 4 litres monster under the bonnet(want to scare kancils and kelissa at the trafic light???just press the trottle.
take it to the smart tunel and listen to the kind of noise that every cars in the market should make.road taxe might seems a bit expensive but dont forget this car will destroy cars costing nearly a million rm.wanna go nuts as i am??? get a supercharger kit pretty soon so watch out.

Please note that there are less than 10 units TVR Chimaera in Malaysia. The fact that there are only 10 units in Malaysia means only one thing - this beautiful V8 does not go on sale in Malaysia so often and this one is really one of the best condition CHIMAERA around bring any mechanic to check the car. This is the perfect opportunity to acquire this rare and refined V8 as light as it is it has a full leather interior not like those cheap plastic toy car( sorry lotus drivers) and was one of the best handling car in the market when it came out in fact no lotus can touch in term of power and handling.
new this car was selling at over 3**k rm now selling at 9*K nego till let go.
u ll become a member of TVR malaysia and will enjoy our trips around asia as we like to bring our cars to thailand a lot.
any questions about this lovely and unique lady feel free to contact me
DENNIS 0173814412

chimaera1855

Sep 10, 2007
as u can see from the pics i changed the colour,rims,leather and the manufacture year???????aiyo cant u see that this is not the same car!!!!! this is my own lady the white one belong to a good friend of me who isi gettng a ferrari 458cause cant drive manual anymore and me selling it to mod the orange one.bump

AE75

Feb 10, 2010
as u can see from the pics i changed the colour,rims,leather and the manufacture year???????aiyo cant u see that this is not the same car!!!!! this is my own lady the white one belong to a good friend of me who isi gettng a ferrari 458cause cant drive manual anymore and me selling it to mod the orange one.bump
relax man... I just want to say.. it look prettier...

chimaera1855

Sep 10, 2007
ts but see the white one in real u might change ur mind.only one in malaysia cameleon pearl white.gorgeous!!!bump!!!

chimaera1855

Sep 10, 2007
guys for the price of celica or rx8 u can have this beauty.i think at this price this car is a bargain.compare it to a lotus and u know what i am talking about.bump

yamatek

Jul 21, 2010
Dude.

How reliable is this car? When i was based in UK, I heard TVR stands for Towing Usually Required.

Currently driving one of the European roadsters. Reliability is shiet.

Interested, but reliability is my major concern.

chimaera1855

Sep 10, 2007
tks yamtek if i tell u that my jap cars that i used to have were spending more time in the shop than my TVRs??????out of less than 15 units in malaysia none including the ones owners dont take care of have blow any engine so far.maintenance this baby is using a rover V8 which is still by today the best offroad car in the worl.now put the same huge engine in a small light fiber car and u have the best match possible.a lot of people speak about TVRs when they never even drove one.it really pissed me off everytime i hear people speaking bad about this car.look i used to have 2 alfas.in this country people speak bad about alfas cause they drive them and dont service them.so they break down and people will say see alfas are shit.come over to EUROPEAN car service and see how many latest porsche are their with their engine open and oil all over the floor.as long as all the wiring are done on a chimaera u ll never ever have any problems with the car.in fact the TVR boss RIP came to klang when the factory was there.he said that the cars in malaysia were much better that the ones in UK.i drive mine every single day hot weather,long jam,raining.it never let me down once never.u have a few rules u must done when u drive a TVR first try to drive it as much as u can no only once a month.if u drive it once every 2 weeks and drive the shit out of it what do u expect will happens.next never push more than 3k rpm till the temp is at 80degres.service it when it needs.thats all.trust me i know everything u have to know about TVRs i am from FRANCE and used to drive a GRIFFITH 4.3V8.once u own this car u ll never go back.check the forum pistonheads to understand my point.anyway bump for the chim but please stop speaking about how reliable it is when u dont own one or drove one dont trust what people say trust ur feeling u wont regret.tks

yamatek

Jul 21, 2010
Dude.

There is a difference between asking abt the reliability of that car vs speaking abt the reliability of a car. Chill mate.

Would love to have a look at that car. Always loved the sound of TVRs near where i lived in UK last time. Never dared to own one. However, you might have just changed my mind.

---------- Post added at 10:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:09 PM ----------

U know anyone has a Tuscan in Malaysia?

chimaera1855

Sep 10, 2007
ahaha sorry sometimes i get a bit hot temper my bad.the think is i am really nuts about TVRs in fact i am thinking of bringing a T350 or tamora.to answer ur question there was 2 tuscan in singapore but one crashed.i have a GRIFFITH chassis here waiting for a body will use the car for track.this car will really grow on u.let me take u to the smart tunnel once i promise u u ll smile all day after that ahaha.i have plenty of racing parts for this baby.the orange one soon will have a rotrex supercharger kit with around 380hp per ton i let u imagine how fun it ll be.even in standard form no many cars will try to race u.well have to admit that those latest m5 are really bloody fast.the white one belongs to my mate he is 65 years old and cant drive manual anymore.his car is an MK3 so still can loan at least 65k to 75 k mine the blue one is cash buy cause MK2 year 1997.more infos please feel free to contact me bump

chimaera1855

Sep 10, 2007
tks thats why i ll never sell that one ahahha it took 5 weeks to respray it bump@2

Some of my friends advised me to do engine flushing more often.

Some say its bad to do engine flushing..

BTW engine flushing is normally done by pouring a can of engine flush fluid into the engine and let it run for 5 to 10 minutes before draining the engine oil and replaced it with new engine oil.

So, kindly share your experiences and views on whether engine flushing is good or bad for the engine
and possible the reasons behind it....:idea::driver::listen::hmmmm2: