Trackday attendance 2nd april

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
faisal said:
Kelisa on AD07 165 55 14 with std suspension can take Turns 5&6 flat.. awesome-ness

You might osa wanna upgrade your brake pads.

in the Kompak Car Battle I could outbrake everyone, which was stoopid really since the Kelisa hasn't much top speed you can really wait till the last possible moment before braking
i have already upgrade my brake to MYVi...so that that my braking is superb..the only thing is that my tyre....giving me problem in each corner...like drifting....spin few time especially the 90 degree turn....nearly kena hit by other car....

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
AD07 tyre wear rate is high but it also depends on tyre presure and driving style too.

Sepang Circuit surface is not abbrasive. It doesn't wear tyres like Batu 3 or Pasir Gudang Circuit does.

What do you mean by Myvi brakes? The entire system or just calipers?

Be careful if you just change front calipers and disc. The Brake balance will be off. The Kelisa comes with drum rears.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
there are semi slicks available for 14" which is for sure suitable for the kelisa
grip should be superb. hehe i first used semi slicks , wasnt fully satisfied, changed to full slicks and i started to smile all the way. btw full slicks 2nd hand are way cheaper :P

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
faisal said:
AD07 tyre wear rate is high but it also depends on tyre presure and driving style too.

Sepang Circuit surface is not abbrasive. It doesn't wear tyres like Batu 3 or Pasir Gudang Circuit does.

What do you mean by Myvi brakes? The entire system or just calipers?

Be careful if you just change front calipers and disc. The Brake balance will be off. The Kelisa comes with drum rears.
i change the whole set of myvi brake to my kelisa.....nicely fit to my car and the responce is better

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
klgauto said:
could be your tire or enter speed too fast
i guess because of my tyre....not much grip during corner....that y i spin few times and hard to control my car during corner

klgauto

Oct 27, 2004
Klang Sentral
www.klgauto.zoomshare.com
than after few times i spin i slow down to 80km and down shift to 2nd gear at conner15 .....than after apex i full throttle to 8k RPM than up shift to 3rd gear ..8k than up shift to 4th gear to 8.5k rpm 190km before conner 1 200m brake hard...eee...150m down shift 3rd gear......eee...50m down shift 2nd gear 80km into apex half throttle than full throttle into conner 2 .........some time drift at conner 2 .....kakaka

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
klgauto said:
i also spin few time at conner 15/14 because of my enter speed too fast ....
i always spin on the corner number 9....i spin there twice..usually which is the corret gear and speed u need to enter that corner?

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
klgauto said:
than after few times i spin i slow down to 80km and down shift to 2nd gear at conner15 .....than after apex i full throttle to 8k RPM than up shift to 3rd gear ..8k than up shift to 4th gear to 8.5k rpm 190km before conner 1 200m brake hard...eee...150m down shift 3rd gear......eee...50m down shift 2nd gear 80km into apex half throttle than full throttle into conner 2 .........some time drift at conner 2 .....kakaka
what is the max top speed u hit on the track...mine highest is 140 only

jinkl

May 22, 2004
klgauto : wht car did u use on the track , wuish 8krpm :) .vtec ?

klgauto

Oct 27, 2004
Klang Sentral
kelisa6009.....for my car at conner 9 use 2nd gear , if 3rd gear the exit speed not fast enough.......you need to try as many time you can and find out what the best gear for your car at that conner

my highest speed 190km before conner1 / 200m

jinkl.........TE71 with 4age20v BT

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
klgauto said:
kelisa6009.....for my car at conner 9 use 2nd gear , if 3rd gear the exit speed not fast enough.......you need to try as many time you can and find out what the best gear for your car at that conner

my highest speed 190km before conner1 / 200m

jinkl.........TE71 with 4age20v BT
ohhh...i use 2nd gear also...but like to much power....the wheel spin on the track..that y my car out of control on that coner...use 3rd gear..not enough power...wooo....190...very very fast...

klgauto

Oct 27, 2004
Klang Sentral
i think better change good tire next time ............sound like not enough grip......190 people also potong me at track lor .........some of the turbo car i think there can hit 2++

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
klgauto said:
i think better change good tire next time ............sound like not enough grip......190 people also potong me at track lor .........some of the turbo car i think there can hit 2++
yaya...next time i plan o use better tyre..hehe...190 ppl smoke u also....all very keng car leh...i guess that that i am the slowest car in the track

Can somebody tell me or show me how to mod Gen2? I only want the mod of body part not engine.. can Gen2 look more "GANAZ" want on the road... Show me laa abang-abang.. kakak-kakak..10q haa..... :biggrin: