Track Day Support Group 2011.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
YEEAAAHHHOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Raya kat Sepang weh!hahahahaha

wkwoo69

Mar 13, 2004
kelvinpoon: If it's no different from before, show up 1 hour before the scheduled time, pay your money, sign the indemnity form and collect your tag from the desk outside the pit entrance (after the tunnel). It's been so long since my last OTD I can't remember if there's a safety briefing. There should be. Wait for the green light and go go go. Best to like the FB page for updates.

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
I don't think we can do change to SIC for now. but don't forget this is a F1/FIA standard track.

Unless 1 day we hv:
1) one budget track like the old BT3.
2) the G tell the SIC if u want to get pay u hv to DIY.... may be that time they will sold of the track to others can made good $$ there.... nope. but then the track fees will sure go up.

So for the time been I just play my PS3 GT5.... & hope I day PS3 can let us purchase tracks (ie Sepang track) from their web store. As in long run it is still cheaper then go play in SIC & can hv my OTD or SNF any time I like.... ooops forget u can go online & race w/ others (ie HK ppl) bang thier cars & fxxk them up (w/ a mic) kau kau tooo!! "ur mum OK ar!!!" soik lah... hehe

kelvinpoon

Mar 21, 2006
wkwoo69:thanks for your info. btw what's the time start? any sifu can teach me race? this is my 2nd time to track. 1st time in not well prepared.

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
blue.taxi,
ur a BAD influence ler!hahahahahha...........coming on d 4th?
Not sure yet... as on the 2/9 I also join 1 track day. if go on the OTD will c c lok lok 1st... if less car then play...if federal highway then tcss.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
blue.taxi,
OI!2/9 wat track day?private?

manofwar,
u dun tok so much...u goin or not 1st?dari td asyik mmmmm,mmmmmm ajer...ahahha...car oredy tuned kaw kaw,so,watelse?WHACK lar!

kelvinpoon,
dun think so much.just make it a point 2 attend 1st.wether u'll get any1 2 teach u or not,depends on how willing u r 2 ask der & thn....u ask here,usually no1 will commit 1..coz all oso sibuk wanna whack d track themselves,u get wat i mean?hahahaaha.......just follow wat adian sed earlier,approach any1 u like in d pits...worst come 2 worst,no1 1na layan u,just drive n try 2 follow cars dat u think r faster thn u n study their lines?i know alot of us started dis way.....cheers & gd luck....

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
ya... some thing like that, the fee is exp then OTD... 'cos if wait for the OTD to come by car will collecting dust loh.

that's why if PS3 hv the track for newbie or GT5 kaki sure good news... can do some training before go to SIC. but still cannot beat the soik factor w/ real cars lah.

kelvinpoon

Mar 21, 2006
blue.taxi: the fee for 2nd sept is SGD150 and another SGD60 to we are not member. If u are member then is SGD150. But SGD150 for early bird otherwise will be SGD180. That's what my fren told me cause suppose to join this but to expensive. So now try my luck to 4th sept.

akuma: i will try my best to whack the track like nobody business. lol fun time..

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
oi oi oi!cup!dun lar whack like nobody's business..whr can like dat?sure got track ethics mah?hahahahahhahaha..........how i wish i can whack d track like nobody's business oso..but kenot ler..hafta baby d car...daily driven n i hafta drive back 2 Kuantan w it oso wei........
so,hope 2 c u on d 4th.....just come over n say hie altho i haf a lansi face!ahahahahhahahah

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
the early bird is SGD150 & the SGD 60 is member fee for 1 year so if u join now it will count pro-rated annual fee. & SGD30 as admin fee....ooo u need a paypal a/c to made the payment.

also u hv to follow they ball game.... if not u r out from the track.

for more info u guys can check out their web site
Traction Circle Club

One of those free saturdays without appointment. So decided to conduct a mini experiment.

2 abrasive type polish (Optimum Hyper Polish and Meguiars M205) and 1 chemical based watermark remover (Osren Stain X - professional range) were used. Let the pictures talk.

Common for all cars. The rear windscreen is rich in watermarks. This one has plenty distributed out evenly.

Close...