Toyota Wish Service Problem

Jeff86ks

Apr 11, 2006
I bought a Toyota Wish 2.0 from Naza World and now I'm having problem for servicing it. For the first service, the salesman who sold the car to me recommended to do it outside and brought me to a workshop which mainly services Ferrari's and Porches's.
Now, I want to do the second service after another 5000km. I'm not going to do it again at that workshop since it's far and "a lil bit expensive". Hence, I called a Naza/Kia service centre to book for service, but they told me that they only service Naza-badged car or Kia only and they suggest that I should go to the UMW Toyota service centre. However, the Toyota guy tell me that I can't service my Wish there since it's a CBU and the most important thing is, it's not buy from UMW Toyota...:X-: so they are not going to be responsible to service my car....
So please please... any of you face the same problem as mine please tell me what should I do now??

Last edited by a moderator:

ken yeang

welcome to Maresia that everything sounded like BOLEH, but in actual fact they were mainly TAK BOLEH. My suggestion to you is try to contact some Wish owners and ask abt where services/repair can be made. Blacksamurai has given you an important link. Check them out.

Good luck, bro.

wish9

May 13, 2005
Nevada
my friend used to service at honda service center! Ripleys believe or not

davidchen27

Jan 30, 2006
HMM..bro, i think u might wanna give Leon Loke a call at 012-202 0817.. his workshop is located in USJ callaed Quicksave.. they generally servicing wish car.. and most of them are the wishclubmember.. tell them KK recommended u.. cheers! should u need more info, please do not hessitate to PM me.. cheers!

Jeff86ks

Apr 11, 2006
mind to tell me the address so that I can pay a visit??

davidchen27

Jan 30, 2006
try calling him la.. even if i can provide the address, u might not be able to find it.. anyway it's near the Metrobus main station in USJ... anything pls call him.. cheers!

Jeff86ks

Apr 11, 2006
ok..thanks bro

fred_soo_88

Jun 18, 2006
yo bro toyota wish is an ordinary car... and a family mpv.. it can be done at any car service center.. don worry service car is very easy.. is the parts they use is important.. take note of what engine oil they use or what brake pad they use and so on so far... thats onli... is cheaper doing it outside... much cheaper...

KevN

Dec 27, 2006
Have you tried TOM'S in Bangsar? Specialised in Toyota cars. They service any Toyota models. Reasonable price:)

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
<TABLE id=HB_Mail_Container height="100%" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0 UNSELECTABLE="on"><TBODY><TR height="100%" UNSELECTABLE="on" width="100%"><TD id=HB_Focus_Element vAlign=top width="100%" background="" height=250 UNSELECTABLE="off">Oh, Yeah! TOM's at Jalan Maarof Bungsar is one recommended place to service all Toyota CBUs including the 1/2 million SOARER. The company has brought in from Japan several hundred WISH and HARRIERS over the last 3 years and carry all the TRD high performance parts and all the salivating upgrades for these cars. Besides, TOM's is also a Tufoil Engine Treatment dealer.

The boss is MR. T.C. Lee, an ex-racer and car lover. You can also buy a TOM's foldable bicycle from his shop.
</TD></TR><TR UNSELECTABLE="on" hb_tag="1"><TD style="FONT-SIZE: 1pt" height=1 UNSELECTABLE="on">
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

davidchen27

Jan 30, 2006
FocalPoint said:
<TABLE id=HB_Mail_Container height="100%" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0 UNSELECTABLE="on"><TBODY><TR height="100%" UNSELECTABLE="on" width="100%"><TD id=HB_Focus_Element vAlign=top width="100%" background="" height=250 UNSELECTABLE="off">Oh, Yeah! TOM's at Jalan Maarof Bungsar is one recommended place to service all Toyota CBUs including the 1/2 million SOARER. The company has brought in from Japan several hundred WISH and HARRIERS over the last 3 years and carry all the TRD high performance parts and all the salivating upgrades for these cars. Besides, TOM's is also a Tufoil Engine Treatment dealer.

The boss is MR. T.C. Lee, an ex-racer and car lover. You can also buy a TOM's foldable bicycle from his shop.
</TD></TR><TR UNSELECTABLE="on" hb_tag="1"><TD style="FONT-SIZE: 1pt" height=1 UNSELECTABLE="on">
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
yeah! alternatively u might wanna give this place a try.. :P

Sep 15, 2008
I'm having the same problem. I need help as my mileage is gonna be 100K.
I've done once when 5K at Tom's service centre Bangsar. Can anyone give me the Tel no as I need to ask them what needs to be done when 100K.

Would like to ask my clutch feels soft and does not return immediately after press. feels like no pressure.

im guessing it is the clutch master cylinder. car running on twin plate exedy. current pump stock gsr ck.

Can i send to repair at normal service workshop, with normal spare parts? my normal workshop quite far and dont think i can drive there.