:: Toyota DX headlight question ::

Lolo Rider

Jan 13, 2010
The West Coast
Just a simple question:

Can you change the square headlights of a 1981 Toyota Corolla with the 4 round ones? As and example,I've attached pictures.

I want to know if it is possible to change the square ones to the quad headlights with as little modification as possible.:confused:

Thank you to any old school sifus out there. :biggrin::biggrin:

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Swap the grille and lights? -.-"
Should be a damn easy job what...

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
oh...wanna convert KE70 DX square lamp to quad round lamp eh?

BlackBelt fender with DX headlamp will not 'ngam'.

u need to get the DX quad round lamp fender,headlamp housing,parking lamp,grill& etc...

need to drill a new hole for the headlamp housing...around 1cm from the pervious hole...

and some wiring work too for those lamp that doesn't available with socket...

:biggrin:

Lolo Rider

Jan 13, 2010
The West Coast
BLANk,you own this car or what?You also answered my other thread about suggesting a used car.You drive ke70 or toyota DX meh? :cool::cool:

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Oh he got an EVEN better car... very popular nicknamed kambing over here. Can you guess? :rolleyes:

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Starlet lah...Go find his thread retro gaban and see his car there, haha :biggrin:

Could anyone advise me on how I could wire or "add on" something that will make my side mirrors open when I switch on the engine and close when I switch off..

found this cool video on youtube which illustrates what I'm talking about

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-0LZzKC1bfs

I have been looking long and hard but I still havent found something that is promising.

Please help guys