Toyota Altis/Vios gonna fadeout??

qlickson

Feb 17, 2005
Hi…sifu….did anyone knw tht Toyota gonna come out any new model? :cool: Heard tht Toyota Altis gonna fadeout and vios gonna got second edition…?!:eek: Donno is true or not…when?

zan

Feb 20, 2005
vios will have a facelift. its not 2nd edition or 2nd model. same model.

altis is coming to the end of its life , standard japanese car life cycle which is about 4 years.

new model definitely coming by end of next year; at the earliest.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Altis is actually Toyota Corolla series, dun think that's gonna happen.

a facelift is possible, i remember someone in zth post VIOS facelift photo.

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
vios

i think i saw a photo of the new vios (facelifted) looked nice,
only if the photos are true..........

But the savvy (TRM) photos which i saw years ago was exact to
the savvy now.....

some photos are true & some not

qlickson

Feb 17, 2005
Thanks all sifu...by the way do you have the vios facelift new photo? Can you forward to me? Altis is corrola family member, but i cannot find its new facelift model in singapore or thailand webpage....donno when it will launch...

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
as i know the current Altis is facelift"ed". :D

zan

Feb 20, 2005
BlackSamurai said:
as i know the current Altis is facelift"ed". :D
true, true but we all must remember also..the latest N16 sentra had3 facelifts...

the latest one available with Nismo bodykit.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
zan said:
true, true but we all must remember also..the latest N16 sentra had3 facelifts...

the latest one available with Nismo bodykit.
zan, i heard the radio advertisement saying Nissan release new Sentra, is that the 3rd facelift you mention?

Nissan Sentra release damn fast man.

JtuneD

Apr 2, 2004
State Of Trance
Here are some snap shot of the facelift Vios....Enjoy!!!:wink:

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
qlickson said:
Thanks all sifu...by the way do you have the vios facelift new photo? Can you forward to me? Altis is corrola family member, but i cannot find its new facelift model in singapore or thailand webpage....donno when it will launch...
diffent country got different varient of the same model..... :)

some even goes on a different model name.

Eh...mine own opinion lah...I think if would be better if they come out with a SE version of the Vios

Remove the chrome center grill and replace it with a black grill with the logo position at the center. attach with a TRD newer bodykit. 6 spoke Bronze colour 17inch TRD rim, a TRD complete exhaust system. upgrade the suspension system with a lower stance. with a manual box that has a short shift. Smoke head lamp and change the rear lamp to LED type.
Put in TRD bucket seat.....Oh no.

I think i'm a bit over alreadylah....hehe..sorry dont be mad. I just think that it would look cool, maybe. my 0.00002 rupiah opinion. hehe:tongue:

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
we all love that.... but bare in mind, most ppl can drives altis are family man, or alittle on the elder side. So, those stuffs are not a requirement for them. So, most of the time, they would target the majority.... can make more $$$ mah.

or younger ones tat can afford it would rather opt for nicer cars... silvia, evo.. etc.

the halfcut at kepong menjalara beside Celcom has everything stolen by those gang pangkah. the boss from the halfcut are helping them to sell those item. dont believe , just drop by and see.