Toyota Altis Turbo

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Aiyo, tapau here tapau there...
0-100km/h tapau or 0-400m displacement tapau..? High way leh..? time attack GRA, confirm VIOT.. Oppsss Vios tapau at longkang or the cone... Hehe....

the tapau term is damn wide brudder... Go for a circuit/kelawan/ulu yam test where all the handling, suspension, body rigidity, steer response is to be considered.... Then mae know who tapau who lor...

vulnera

Apr 10, 2009
my car is civic BOT as well but boost 0.5bar for daily drive:driver:. I happy wat i hv now. i wont go higher unless i rly go for trackday:rofl::rofl:

changchewsoon

Oct 10, 2009
www.viosturbo.com
0-100km/h tapau or 0-400m displacement tapau..? High way leh..? time attack GRA, confirm VIOT.. Oppsss Vios tapau at longkang or the cone... Hehe....

the tapau term is damn wide brudder... Go for a circuit/kelawan/ulu yam test where all the handling, suspension, body rigidity, steer response is to be considered.... Then mae know who tapau who lor...
oh, thank you so much for your wonderful advice! :)

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
hi,

manual gearbox

alternatively, u can try to find a 1ZZ-FE manual gearbox from a celica GT model
either the normal 5 speeds or the UK spec 6 speeds. price should b around 4-5k

tigger5251

Sep 18, 2009

No need tapao la, go KFC eat inside :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 04:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:21 PM ----------

Coz the comparison is endless, some ppl tapao others on straight road relying on big cc n turbo, some ppl tapao others on hillclimb with lightweight and handling, some ppl tapo others inside computer games....hohohohoho....(ironically, oso alot ppl tapao others on dyno machines, LOL) In the end sit infront pc type too much nonsense in forum, oso go out tapao ur nasi lemak eat infront pc :biggrin:

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
No need tapao la, go KFC eat inside :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 04:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:21 PM ----------

Coz the comparison is endless, some ppl tapao others on straight road relying on big cc n turbo, some ppl tapao others on hillclimb with lightweight and handling, some ppl tapo others inside computer games....hohohohoho....(ironically, oso alot ppl tapao others on dyno machines, LOL) In the end sit infront pc type too much nonsense in forum, oso go out tapao ur nasi lemak eat infront pc :biggrin:
Yes man.. U are right...
Makan inside feel better. Tapau home cold and no more crunchy....
No shiok...

Kekke

vulnera

Apr 10, 2009
instead talking about tapau.. woi kenny u always ask me go for a tried wit u:smokin: :banghead: im a daily user:driver: + careful owner.
By the way when u help me do my other part for my car? for FOC of coz.. :biggrin:

Hi guys. I am getting an ATF cooler for my Persona, sourced and gonna by it. Been wanting it since the first year of ownership.
Because whenever I go over 4000rpm during a hot day, it will rev another 200rpm just to change from 3 to 4. Not sure torque converter is slipping or the gears are.

Now, I was thinking during the process of fitting the ATF cooler, I wanna install ATF Temp Sensor simultaneously. Found a few on eBay, free shipping as well.

I am hoping not to drill my oem magnetic...