Toyota Altis 1.8G VS Honda City Vtec 1.5

vladimir

Jan 5, 2006
Guys..im planning to buy either one...

which one better? Altis 1.8G or City Vtec 1.5?? any comment on both cars?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Altis will better but what u need to care abt is the Roadtax...
1.8 roadtax..expensive man...
FC is higher thn City but the maintainance is lower than City...

City... u need to take care abt the the gearbox...wrong GB oil will ended up loosing more thn 20k for a GB..Roadtax..1.5..haha...very cheap onli...maintanance...of coz high..honda ma...
FC superb... saw in my very own eye...1 tank petrol 600km...but how much?? not sure abt it...

sta

Dec 26, 2004
1.8 road tax is only 280+ per year

wrong gearbox oil is because car workshops mistakenly put normal auto gear oil which cannot use for CVT. just go back to the honda service center to change transmission fluid

vladimir

Jan 5, 2006
so the city FC is low compare to Altis. I heard rumours that Honda City has the ECU on above half rim of the tyre. Means that the ECU is very near to the bottom of the road. So when flooding....the ECU will damage?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
so the city FC is low compare to Altis. I heard rumours that Honda City has the ECU on above half rim of the tyre. Means that the ECU is very near to the bottom of the road. So when flooding....the ECU will damage?
hei sta...

Roadtax 280+ at 1.8 compare to 1.5 just 110+ can pay 2 years liao...
wrong gearbox oil wise, the gb will kong whn u realise it...how to go to service center??...:_:

vladimir,

can not think like this coz flood in your car all thing also kong le..hahaha...

vladimir

Jan 5, 2006
i know .. but i just wondering how true is the fact that honda city's ECU is very near the ground...once flood ( i mean a minor flood maybe ) will hentam the ECU very kuat?

silverwave

Nov 25, 2005
of coz altis anytime.

u should compare with same range city vs vios or altis vs civic.

enjoy

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
If flood...everything also will gone le... ECU will not damage if u can rescue the ecu once after it get flooded..

some car like subaru, the ecu oso located at the floor pan there...passenger side...or mitsubishi, under dash compartment...if flood, oso kena one...

so when flood, dun drive...tat's all.

City FC of coz will better than Altis, they are different CC category..one is 1.5 and another one is 1.8...city comes with 2 version, I-Dsi and Vtec...

vladimir

Jan 5, 2006
Honda city vtec only has 1.5cc rite? does it come with 1.8?

fluffy?

Jun 14, 2007
yeah.no 1.8 city.i personally love toyotas.so i would say the altis.a lil bigger in size and the 1.8 would give u that a lil advantage or the city.

vladimir

Jan 5, 2006
any reason why you guys choose altis? does the interior of altis are wider in space compare to city?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
maybe about its class its different thn city...hehe...

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
Guys..im planning to buy either one...

which one better? Altis 1.8G or City Vtec 1.5?? any comment on both cars?
both not the same level at all, even the pricing and quality built also totally different, Vtec 1.5 should be compare against Vios 1.5. Altis 1.8 should compare against Civic 1.8.

If u want direct comparison definately Altis 1.8G is better. Its all depend on your budget. Roadtax wise anything not exceed 2000cc is not much,the insurance premium u should be more worried about as they are charge according to the totally value of the car.:regular_smile:

How much work am i looking at to fit a ver.7 Brembos on a satria (both 4pot-frnt/2pot-rear)..? :bike:
I was wondering Cause the sti's brembo caliper mounts on the back-end of rotor compared to Evos that mounts them on front-end of rotor like most FWD brake.

Other than having to use a wheel dat fits.. wat bout the caliper mounting brackets etc.
Is it actually impossible? any experience on this kind of conversions..? :hmmmm: