Toyo tires

simplythebest

Yo,

Would like to hear some feedbacks on these tires. Anyone here who currently using Toyo tires, would like to share bit of their experiences.

The link below is under the category of 'Sports Tires'. I'm thinking of giving it a try on my next change.

Which is the best choice?

Toyo Tires - Sports Car

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Am using but only 13". Very very super comfortable, dry and wet excellent gripping, quiet.

My cousin Honda SV4 using also TR1. Maybe due to sport tyre, to me bit noisy but comfort and gripping still excellent !

All made in Japan not like Michelin, Bridgestone made in Thailand :p

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
Am using but only 13". Very very super comfortable, dry and wet excellent gripping, quiet.

All made in Japan not like Michelin, Bridgestone made in Thailand :p
hmm.....what is wrong with made in Thailand, u think u can get pirate version of michelin tyres? :P

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
I have recently changed to 4 Toyo T1-R Proxes to my ride (215/45/17) and the grip in the wet and dry is awesome...only thing is that it is a bit noisy on some surface. But then again that is expected of any performance tires in this price range. I would say it is a good buy.

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
i'm also using T1R...
has been 1yr n 3mths perhaps....
i dunno how to judge oso....
but then hav confidence lo......

1 thing u hav to becareful.....
always rotate ur tyres frequently....
now my front 2 piece will tend to go right side.....
no matter how the allignment was done.....
tire shop guy told me its the tire;s prob....
so no choice....
if take the rear ones n put in front....
then ok.....
but then rear ones gonna botak on outter side....

moral of the story....
always check ur tire;s wear....
n also b more hardworking to do allignment n bla bla bla.....

1 thing i notice....
seen a lot of T1R users nowadays....
looks like this tire is getting more n more famous.....
after using it....
make me addicted to performance tires oni.....
next i'm thinkin of using neova for my next change....

sigh....
gonna b broke soon!!!

murcielago

Jan 19, 2005
i am quite a frequent traveller....i want to know how many mileage can toyo t1r last....last time i used falken st115 can last me 30k km only....i heard ppl say goodyear f1 always have uneven wear but never heard it from toyo....

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
guess if u schedule ur allignment time then shouldnt hav uneven wear la....
mine edi helpless...
heehee....

i've travelled 20k since i convert....
previously was using for 6mths....
dat 6 mths dunno bout the mileage....
heehee...
rough estimation should b 30k+- la.....

now the thread middle part still got quite a lot....
just dat outter side all "botak" d....
sigh....
blame myself for being lazy to do allignment....

fred_soo_88

Jun 18, 2006
haha u try R1R new product from toyo.. but they write tampio r1r below very very very small a product of toyo.. im using it (just change) on my e7 is actually a wet semi slick tire.. dem nice on wet... dry the grip is better than t1r in wet and dry but the dry lose to R888 tyre le... but wet is nice.. i went 170 on a heavy rain .. no aqua planing and more queit....

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
luka....
i was studying in nilai previously....
just came back for abt 4 mths....
so travel nilai-jb at least once a month....
somemore go KL jalan jalan if not goin back jb......
so u know la....
heehee.....

fred.....
wat's the price tag of this r1r???
does it hav the directional looks of t1r???
kindda like dat look la...
heehee....

R888 is a semi slick ler....
how to compare dry grip wor???
heehee....

hi there ,

does anyone knw where can i get the replacement of the remote control ( Transmitter ) for viper 560xv alarm ? how much it costs? it can be repaired??currently i'm using the spare one ... please help ..thank you