Toyo T1R vs Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5

tharsan

Aug 4, 2006
Im planning to change my tire very soon. Im just too confused to pick which one of it. T1R or Directional 5? :confused: Help me please.. Thanks!

What are your priorities? If aquaplaning resistance the the T1-R will be better. It's pattern resembles the older GY F1 GS-D3 which was the best aquaplaning resistance tyres to date. However with more grooves then rubber and having good aquaplaning resistance, the dry grip suffers because of less rubber contact which is needed in dry grip.
Therefore if into dry drip, maybe even wet grip the F1-D5 should be better. Some have used and feedback is close to PS3. Some even mention better then PS3.

tharsan

Aug 4, 2006
My priority in good traction in wet condition and able grip well at corners.. My friend just changed his front tyres(EG6) from parada spec2 to T1R, his review was the grip is not that satisfying as parada on dry condition.

mADmAN

T1R has soft side walls...so cornering is a lil tak syiok.... but it does perform well enough on wet roads..

Agree with bro. madman, the T-1R sidewall a bit soft. I have tried before, even wet grip in my VR not good. Might as well you try out the F1 D5 then....

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
F1 D5 should be Thai Made. Thread wear not sure, should be around 280
if its 280, its the same as T1r with AA traction A temp.
let say the price more or less, i vote for T1r japan made.

hi all,
i just use Federal RSR, damm stick, dun feel ski at all whwn cornering, previously was using Hankook v12, also not bad, BUT...compare wif federal....cant fight at all....i use 205/50/15....bought at rm380....if u hav bucjet....u will not regret...
Federal RSR sure sticky because extreme tyres but for heavy rain use not good....

tharsan

Aug 4, 2006
if its 280, its the same as T1r with AA traction A temp.
let say the price more or less, i vote for T1r japan made.
just curious, does country made makes diff in a same model tyre?

valancehing

Mar 15, 2005
hi all,
i just use Federal RSR, damm stick, dun feel ski at all whwn cornering, previously was using Hankook v12, also not bad, BUT...compare wif federal....cant fight at all....i use 205/50/15....bought at rm380....if u hav bucjet....u will not regret...

where to buy RSR with RM380?
please pm me...
thx bro...

The 2020 City goes to town with new everything, including the much torqued about 253nm i-MMD hybrid engine. Looks pretty good in its RS trim as well.

Honda Malaysia hasn't revealed much else until its official launch in Q4 but judging from the teaser car, showing off its lanewatch cam and prominent windshield cam, the City seems set to get Honda Sensing which will likely include adaptive cruise...