Tokyo Auto Salon 2012

midship

Jul 22, 2004
Across the pond
www.nismo.com.my
They say the best time of the day in Tokyo is night because that is when the city shakes and glows. It is a wonderful place to explore at night by car as the roads that block them up all day are finally empty.

And as I left the sightseeing of the city until it came to life after sunset. I was at Makuhari Messe checking out this year’s offerings from the tuners that breathe performance and personalization to just about every car on this side of the pond.

As I walk down the aisle with tuner shops flashing past, you brake and catapult back up to speed allowing the impressions of an opulent and inexhaustible brands sear into my retinas. Just as there is more luxury per square meter than anywhere else in the world, it may also apply to the tuners as well.

So here's my offerings from last weekend...

Hybrids and EVs were not spared from the tuners.

Perhaps the least desireable car on display...

To be continued...

---------- Post added at 03:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:33 PM ----------

Ex USAF staff tuners???

The BRZ and 86 were also the talk of the show...

But naturally, the GTRs grew in numbers, size wise and WHP as well.

Inada-san doing an interview.

Who can forget the people movers.

Guess what car?

SUVs and CUVs next...

2nd biggest SUV...

---------- Post added at 04:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:36 PM ----------

The biggest without a doubt...

IMPUL offered 2 designs for the Juke...

Upskirts were not limited to the girls...

A concept or two.

Malaysia boleh...

VIPs goodness.

Contis are next...

Manga with an European twist

Beemer with an interesting finish

Europeans love being topless although it was the middle of winter.

European VIP.

Stainless steel brush effect.

A few LFAs were also there.

Restored rides.

RE never fails to impress.

And some hondas

And that pretty much concludes my trip of this year's auto salon...

20V Trumpeteer

Jan 2, 2010
Kedah
DSC00388.jpg

wow...:eek:...the gal that stood beside the tyre also carried her own
"spare tyre" on her waist...the real tyre is Nitto brand, how bout hers?ekekekekeke

Any 'si fu" out there can gv any comment on how to Modi Hyundai Atoz?? I plan to change the exhaust pipe n extractor oso...but cant find any shop noe how to do this. (Im frm Melaka) Headache la~! N any1 noe any skirting for Atoz oso?? Thanks!