To all waja gsr owners...

Mar 17, 2013
Hi,all sifus here ...
I going to covert my waja to gsr
Do u all have any recommend workshops to done this ?
And where half cut shop u all get this ?
I heard that after convert the fuel meter will not accurate ...
How can solve that problem ?
Thx for u all information ...

territorial^pisser

Jul 25, 2006
Puchong
Hi,all sifus here ...
I going to covert my waja to gsr
Do u all have any recommend workshops to done this ?
And where half cut shop u all get this ?
I heard that after convert the fuel meter will not accurate ...
How can solve that problem ?
Thx for u all information ...
hey bro,

i use to own a waja GSR turbo CK version before and here are my thoughts:

1) recommended workshop: speedline motorsports, bandar perindustrian puchong. look for sifu leong and he should be able to kauthim the conversion for u (including lock GB from 4WD to 2WD, wiring and engine transplant and dashboard conversion). reasonable workmanship price too. :)

2) try looking for halfcut shops around rawang, klang or sungai buloh area. the prices are a little cheaper.

3) when u buy the halfcut, it comes with a 4WD tank... install the tank together with the CK meter and ur fuel reading will be accurate. or else, use ur original meter + original waja tank = no issues with fuel reading.

4) also take note that the aftermarket performance parts for GSR CK are limited. i would strongly suggest u to do some research before converting ur engine...

5) to me, evo 4 or higher would be perfect for a waja... but again, u definitely need to have some good contacts in JPJ to get ur engine endorsed...

good luck with ur project bro... cheers! :D

GSR06

Dec 22, 2006
Would it be underpower? Waja is a heavy car though. Good luck.

AndrewChoo

Mar 17, 2013
Gsr terbalik means cm5a ?? I heard that those parts no more new stock
Have to find the second hand one....
It must b hard to finding parts ...

alonso

Apr 29, 2005
better do a lot of research before decided to converting ur car..

Do anyone have this kind of problem Before

Need ur help here, My satria 1.6 4G92 Sohc 1st gear max can only go 20kmh or 25kmh where the RPM already at 5K or 6K. the same goes to my 2st gear, max can only go 30kmh or 35kmh. In english my 1st gear and 2gear cant tarik (no power) why?

If i push my 1st gear to 5K or 6K RPM, the car max can go is 25 sure below 30kmh when i tukar to 2st gear, the car will push back then only go forward, why.

I try my kelisa or my friends satria 1.3...